Asus P5K P35 Socket 775 Motherboard

Results - Sisoft Sandra

Sisoft Sandra

Sisoft Sandra is a synthetic benchmark utility capable of reporting and benchmarking a wide range of system components. For the P5K and P5B motherboards the CPU, Memory and Disk benchmarks were run a total of 3 times to ensure accuracy of results.

Sisoft Sandra


Sisoft Sandra

Sisoft Sandra

Sisoft Sandra

In all benchmarks, Sisoft Sandra showed a slight preference to the P965 chipset of the Asus P5B Premium board. However, the P35 based P5K certainly isn't far behind, managing to match the P5B in disk performance benchmarks, and come within a whisker of its elder brother in the Processor Arithmetic benchmark.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next»

Most Recent Comments

04-06-2007, 12:51:05

JN
"Today I'll be taking a look at Asus' first Bearlake (P35) chipset motherboard. Still based around DDR2, and with stiff competition from its elder P5B (P965) brother, how will it hold up?"

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...122313679s.jpg

Full Article

04-06-2007, 13:22:09

FragTek
Great review Jim, article linked @ XS!

04-06-2007, 13:24:58

!TIMMY!
Nice review, god things are moving on so fast, soon DDR3 and heres me just upgraded and still on DDR1 lol.

04-06-2007, 13:32:51

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='FragTek'
Great review Jim, article linked @ XS!

Cheers dude

04-06-2007, 13:45:16

ionicle
looks awsome

cool review

04-06-2007, 13:59:03

FarFarAway
Great review jimbo

Think I'll wait a while to upgrade tho

04-06-2007, 14:29:40

dave87
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'

Think I'll wait a while to upgrade tho
If you had to buy now, P35 or P965 based board?

Good review though Jim, most helpful

04-06-2007, 14:32:20

FarFarAway
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='dave87'
If you had to buy now, P35 or P965 based board?

Good review though Jim, most helpful
Depends. If there was a P35-based board with DDR3 support that was as cheap as P965, mebbe that

If not P965 tbh

EDIT: Am I right in saying 680i supports the new Intel CPU's? If so I'll have an IN9

04-06-2007, 14:51:55

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='dave87'
If you had to buy now, P35 or P965 based board?

Good review though Jim, most helpful
Tough call really. If you're buying a board for a Conroe then I'd personally stick with P965. More mature, cheaper and there's some nicer boards out there (me loves my Commando).

However, if you're thinking of going 45nm, then it's got to be P35. Just beware that afaik the P5K isn't 100% guaranteed to support Penryn when it comes out - much the same situation as the early Asus boards that supported Conroe....but didn't.

04-06-2007, 18:32:17

5aboy
great review, love the little bit of overclocking done to a good-ish CPU too.

as i have just purchased one of these, i intend on posting my results too.

however, i think if you (like me) are moving to c2d for the first time, or are just making a new build with some amount of overclocking in mind, then the p5k dlx is just for you.

i think especially with current ddr2 prices, that it would be silly to move upto ddr3 so soon (remember how ddr2 rolled out, ddr1 was still king for many months until faster and tighter ddr2 came out) as you can probably buy 8gb of decent ddr2 for the same price (obviously for 4x2gb kits) as a single 1gb or 2gb kit of ddr3.

just my 2p worth...

04-06-2007, 18:43:27

mVp24
Was walking home today and guess what was @ my door step!

A P5K
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.