AMD Phenom II X6 1075T

3D Mark Vantage & Games

3DMark Vantage

3DMark Vantage is Futuremarks flagship gaming oriented benchmark at present and is considered to be a demanding one at that. Our tests were carried out under the "Performance" prefix.

The 1GHz overclock across six cores has a profound effect on most of 3DMark Vantage's tests.

Crysis Warhead

Crysis Warhead is without a doubt one hard nut to crack, especially at higher resolutions. How will the 1075T take to the game?

The level of GPU dependency in Crysis Warhead means that not even a hefty overclock will have an effect on framerates.

Mafia 2

Mafia 2 is a recent action-adventure game. With plenty of eyecandy we were keen to see how well it would perform on our Socket AM3 testbed.

Mafia 2 on the other hand seemed to benefit slightly from a faster CPU, but with framerates such as these the difference is not noticeable.

Metro 2033

Metro 2033, often nicknamed as nVidia-2033 often exhibits favourable performance on otherwise equivalent nVidia graphics cards. Regardless, as it is another popular game we were curious to see if a 1GHz boost in core frequency would push those framerates out of the gutter.

Wishful thinking at its best I'm afraid. Oh well, let's wrap this one up.


«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

21-09-2010, 07:19:10

tinytomlogan
What's that, another fully unlocked hex core? We simply had to take a look at this...

Continue Reading

21-09-2010, 07:38:28

Diablo
Great review as always guys. What cooler did you use for this, and what were the temperatures like?

21-09-2010, 08:15:35

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diablo View Post

Great review as always guys. What cooler did you use for this, and what were the temperatures like?
I was talking to Mul about this the other night, was the classic is it really that cool? AMD style chip. Load was mid 40's on a SilenX cooler youll be seeing reviewed soon.

21-09-2010, 11:27:08

silenthill
Same old Phenom, it has to be overclocked to its max so it can compete with default core i7s when are AMD going to come up with something that has a triple channel controller and can give you the huge memory bandwidth that the core i7s have otherwise AMD are just wasting their time and will remain the underdog of the cpu market.

21-09-2010, 12:50:10

Diablo
They remain relatively competative in a more budget concious world. For example a consumer wanting decent bandwidth for their PCIe interfaces, and a reasonable performance is probably going to go for a 1055/1075T, a CHIV, for about 320-340. A decent i7 board is going to run 200+, plus an i7 950 which is 220 ish.

I agree that they desperately need to update the K10 architecture (I'm pretty sure Helen of Troy had one). But for massively multithreaded programs, the AMD is still a smart buy.

21-09-2010, 19:06:59

Seraphim401
*WTF!This is not a BE cpu!*

21-09-2010, 19:22:41

AMDFTW
black edition it means it has a unlocked multi for easyer overclocking

22-09-2010, 17:40:17

Seraphim401
*Good,you corrected *the mistake.Thanks.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.