Yate Loon D12SL-12 120mm Case Fan Review

Packaging and A Closer Look

Packaging
 
The samples that I received from Aqua-Pcs were obviously OEM, and as such they forego any inclusion of advertising or  adaptors that typically come with retail units. However, the packaging is sufficient enough to prevent any damage during transit.
 
Yate Loon packaging_1 Yate Loon packaging_2
Yate Loon packaging_3
 
 
A Closer Look
 
The Yate Loon D12SL-12 are a remarkably nice looking and well constructed fan. The fan itself comes with a standard 3-pin connector.
 
Yate Loon D12SL-12 front Yate Loon D12SL-12 rear
 
 
Yate Loon D12SL-12 side on Yate Loon D12SL-12 reverse side on
 
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

05-02-2008, 04:40:46

PV5150
Looking for some capable fans without breaking the bank? I can certainly recommend the Yate Loon D12SL-12.

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...025207233s.jpg

Review link

05-02-2008, 05:04:09

Barry
They are brilliant fans indeed.

05-02-2008, 07:19:04

NickS
Yate Loon FTMFW!

05-02-2008, 12:06:29

clone38
Only fans i will use

05-02-2008, 13:31:56

cybermaniac
would you recommend these over the noctuas?

05-02-2008, 13:33:49

clone38
Yes as they are cheap about 5 each.

05-02-2008, 13:38:28

Bungral
These aint much more than a fiver though and seem to have better tech spec... Not actually used mine yet though so dunno how they actually preform but I've heard good things.

http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=41_68&products_id=454

On the actual subject of this thread though.. Nice review man.. I've never used a Yate so have no right to say whether they are good or not but they do seem to do the job.

06-02-2008, 01:15:09

ai_01
yes YATES ftw, luv em.

I think stock Lian Li fans are Yates and they just slap a sticker on them. =/ wouldn't be surprised.

07-02-2008, 10:17:52

w3bbo
Nice review BUT you have the fan title wrong (or the pics). The pic is a D12SM-12 yet the review title is of a DS12SL-12 which is a different fan with different specs.

Model: D12SM-12

Dimensions: 120x120x25mm

Rated Voltage: 12 Volts

Operation Voltage: 6.5~13.8 Volts

Input current: 0.30 Amp Max

Operation temperature: -10 to +65 C

Storage temperature: -40 to +70 C

RPM: 1650 +/- 10%

CFM: 70.5

dB: 33

Model: D12SL-12

Dimensions:120x120x25mm

Rated Voltage: 12 Volts

Operation Voltage: 6.5~13.8 Volts

Input current: 0.30 Amp Max

Operation temperature: -10 to +65 C

Storage temperature: -40 to +70 C

RPM: 1350 +/- 10%

CFM: 47

dB: 28

08-02-2008, 10:32:09

w3bbo
Great fans especially the SL. Always use em now
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.