Xilence Interceptor Review

Instructions and Accessories

Xilence Interceptor Review

 

Instructions and Accessories.

Xilence have included pretty much the bare minimum when it comes to accessories.  A selection of all the screws necessary for assembly of drive bays and Motherboard etc and a measly 3 cable ties.  I'm sorry, but 3 cable ties hardly seems worthwhile.  It's like leaving a tip to a waiter of 20p.  It would actually have been less insulting to have left nothing.  Still, with only 7 mounting points I guess Xilence feel you're not going to need any more.  I did get rather excited though when I identified the large heavy box which promised the accessories.  Like I say, it was heavy, and as we all know, heavy = good.  Well it would if 90% of the weight wasn't made up of a set of optional case feet.   

Xilence Interceptor Review     Xilence Interceptor Review

 

Scant though the accessories pack is, Xilence can be credited for having one of the most comprehensive set of instructions I think i've seen for a while.  Providing only English and German languages though the booklet does take the system builder through all stages of the build over the course of several pages.

Xilence Interceptor Review     Xilence Interceptor Review

  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

11-07-2012, 04:01:16

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...044218791l.jpg


With rugged looks and a capacious interior able to accept HPTX motherboards, lets see if the Xilence interceptor has what it takes to make the OC3D "A" list


Continue Reading

11-07-2012, 08:09:32

Ru5ty_t00l
good review.
what about a review fot the interceptor pro case?

11-07-2012, 09:49:19

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ru5ty_t00l View Post
good review.
what about a review fot the interceptor pro case?
Probs wont happen for a bit (if at all) use this as a guide its not rocket science to work the rest out tbh.

11-07-2012, 10:26:32

airdeano
kinda looks like if the HAF X and the Switch had a baby.. this is what you'd get.
a HAF Switch...

airdeano

11-07-2012, 10:33:53

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by airdeano View Post
kinda looks like if the HAF X and the Switch had a baby.. this is what you'd get.
a HAF Switch...

airdeano

I think it would need much uglier parents than that.....

Looks like it fell out of the ugly tree imho.

11-07-2012, 12:19:49

PEXON
And the HAF-X didn't?!

11-07-2012, 19:58:39

CPMFW
nice review...
to me it looks a bit cheap to be honest
i like the red accents, tho

12-07-2012, 00:41:28

airdeano
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
I think it would need much uglier parents than that.....

Looks like it fell out of the ugly tree imho.
and hit every branch and twig on the way down, too!
LOL!!

airdeano

PS, too bad you dont have a second channel and tons of extra time to make an "unknown"
video of zero use PC products. rip and screw the bullet pointed ideas of the
product and evaluate the "crash" factor of how it performs from a 5-story roof
top to the ground!

12-07-2012, 07:13:45

aznseank
as mentioned above....this is by far the ugliest case I've seen in my life. Who the hell design this monstrocity? I am also very glad that tinytomlogan isn't giving raving reviews just because the company sent him a sample. I hope overclock3d continues to be unbiased in its reviews unlike so many other websites. In the long run, people aren't stupid, so be honest in your reviews.

12-07-2012, 15:50:31

G-Dubs
Regardless of who undertakes the reviews here at OC3D you can rest assured that they are always unbiased. If something doesn't measure up there's no point saying it does as your trust in us and our reputation as being firm but fair would just disolve.

13-07-2012, 16:14:34

RyanAndrew
Looks like it fell out of the ugly tree imho.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.