Thermaltake Chassis Overview

Wing RS301, ElementS & Element V

Thermaltake Chassis Overview
Thermaltake is a brand everyone is aware of, it's a starting point for many on a journey into building their first custom PC. With many an enthusiast Thermaltake is a brand that all too often is forgotten or probably more likely to be avoided. So when confronted with the prospect of reviewing 3 cases we did not know what to expect, but in true OC3D fashion we take a look at the Wing RS301, Element S and Element V cases.
Three cases in one review could not only end up confusing to follow, but be a mammoth amount of details to try and keep up with, so to keep things fresh we are going to base this review on a video that, in true Blue Peter fashion, we prepared earlier.
Video 1 - Introduction & Wing RS301
Video 2 - Element S
Video 3 - Element V & Conclusion
You can discuss the points in the videos, and the video format itself in our forums.
«Prev 1 Next»

Most Recent Comments

05-12-2009, 05:54:10

We take an honest and unbiased look at three case from different price points in the Thermaltake range, the Wing RS301, the Element S and the Element V.

Continue Reading

05-12-2009, 06:02:11

Element V cases, a copy from Antec Nine-Hundred but more ugly

Nothing inovative, same Thermaltake "kich"

05-12-2009, 07:19:09

The Element S did suprise me with it's finish and it looks ok too.

05-12-2009, 07:24:20

Ditto zak.

05-12-2009, 11:57:28

I like the thermaltake V, esp the led fans that can be controlled in terms of colo

05-12-2009, 18:59:18

Good roundup. Gotta admit there's definitely some similarities there to certain other cases on the market. I suppose imitation is the greatest form of flattery. Making them cheaper though is a good idea so we get similar cases for better prices and more competition is always good.

None of them were for me though.

09-12-2009, 10:42:58

Havnt liked thermaltake since i got into pc's, something always wrong with there cases, i cant remember one i have ever "truely" liked, always a niggle in the design.

These news ones....just another dissapointing ripple, got help anyone who buys the Element V

25-07-2010, 16:02:01

Hi I have a thermaltake case (element t) any idea where I can get a 230mm case fan in the uk ?

25-07-2010, 16:11:51

Aquatuning or Kustom, may not be the exact hole spacing though.

25-07-2010, 16:16:34

I will check it out now thanks

Edit: checked it out no joy closest is 225mm

13-01-2012, 07:00:10

Shameless bump. This came up in conversation today and I had to watch the videos just for LOLs!

13-01-2012, 07:03:17

The videos seem to have been removed :/

13-01-2012, 07:26:50

I can't watch 'em..

13-01-2012, 07:29:10

Originally Posted by Lollipop View Post

I can't watch 'em..
TTL might be trolling us.

13-01-2012, 07:47:35

I laughed when I read OC3D and Thermaltake Chassis in the same sentence

13-01-2012, 10:12:40

Where have these videos gone to Tom? Dint tell me thermaltake have bribed you lol

13-01-2012, 22:29:41

i still got my armor+ case at the time it was the best thing on the market then came the cosmos which changed everything lol

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.