Super Flower Fan Master SF-609

Night Shots

Night Shots

As previously mentioned, the SF-609 has a total of 6 different display colours. This is great news for those of us who have cathodes or other lighting inside our PC cases and are in need of a fan controller that matches the colour scheme.

Below are some shots of the SF-609 taken in a darkened room:

Red Pink

Orange Green

Blue Purple

«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

18-02-2007, 15:35:18

JN
Ok, so this may not be the newest product out on the market - but it's still worthy of a review

Linkage

18-02-2007, 16:09:50

NickS
Nice fan controller & review XMS

18-02-2007, 18:34:11

Toxcity
Nice reveiw as always!

Is your CPu really running 65oC?

18-02-2007, 18:35:37

Xerin
Isn't this just a repackaged Akasa AK FC-03 Fan Controller Pro? 'Cause they seem identical to me apart from the acrylic face plate and packaging?

18-02-2007, 18:55:01

deathwish

18-02-2007, 20:01:08

FarFarAway
Or the akasa is a rebadged Super Flower...which is quite likely

18-02-2007, 22:07:19

FragTek
First page, 3rd pic in the right column links to the incorrect image

Cool product I must say, tiz always good to have a powerful trustworthy fan contoller.

19-02-2007, 06:26:54

Xerin
Anyway it's still a good fan controller no matter who makes it. I just put the black face plate in front of the acrylic one for a more stealthy look. It was too shiny for me the other way around.

19-02-2007, 07:14:22

BUFF
I've had an Akasa one for years (& I too have the brushed black on the outside as it matched my black alu case better)

27-02-2007, 05:30:09

Mr. Smith
Nice review Jim, kinda sold on it tbh - I noticed the controller goes from ~6v - ~12v. I am contemplating using the Delta EFB1212SHE like in the review - do you know what cfm/db the fans produce at 6v? Cheers.

P.S The 'forum' link in the review seems to be dead!

27-02-2007, 05:43:31

JN
Cheers dude I'll sort that out.

I couldn't really say what CFM they push at 6v, but I turn mine right down when I want to watch a movie. The only sound I can hear form my PC then is the NB and GPU fans.

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Mr. Smith'
Nice review Jim, kinda sold on it tbh - I noticed the controller goes from ~6v - ~12v. I am contemplating using the Delta EFB1212SHE like in the review - do you know what cfm/db the fans produce at 6v? Cheers.

P.S The 'forum' link in the review seems to be dead!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.