Sunbeam Silent Whisper K8

Conclusion

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ufo1.com/ad/c.js"></script> Posted 7/17/2006
Author: Nicholas Sarpolis (NickS)
Hardware Acquired: FrozenCPU

Conclusion

Despite coming with a dead fan, the Silent Whisper K8 still performed great. It could possibly be used passively too, if you have enough airflow in your case. For $19.99, I recommend this heatsink to anyone on a budget.

Pro's
+Cheap
+Cools well

Con's
-Came with dead fan
-Base finish slightly rough
-Mounting was fairly difficult




Discuss this review in our forums.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

05-06-2006, 10:12:48

Dav0s
Today sees the release of the nVidia 7950 graphics cards, with XFX releasing both Extreme and XXX versions which come heavily pre-overclocked.

Read About it Here

05-06-2006, 10:52:55

llwyd
wow, nvidia dont know where to stop.....which is a damn good thing imo

05-06-2006, 11:00:20

Ham
Meh, bring on dual G80s

05-06-2006, 11:06:53

FarFarAway
Imma see if I can get hold of one of these

05-06-2006, 11:22:06

llwyd
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
Imma see if I can get hold of one of these
you would wouldnt you lol, just cant say no

05-06-2006, 11:27:13

FarFarAway
yeah but I'm not buying one

Waste of money imo

06-06-2006, 00:28:19

PV5150
Wow aesthetically they don't do a lot for me, they look quite ugly tbh. Although I'm sure that they'll push through the pixels quite well. I think I'll wait for next the next gen though. Agreed with Kemp here though, we need to have one for a review

06-06-2006, 01:16:48

JN
I certainly wouldn't buy one - i can just imagine the driver issues now...

06-06-2006, 01:33:04

Eguy
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Ham'
Meh, bring on dual G80s
Yes
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.