Sunbeam Silent Whisper K8


<script type="text/javascript" src=""></script> Posted 7/17/2006
Author: Nicholas Sarpolis (NickS)
Hardware Acquired: FrozenCPU


Despite coming with a dead fan, the Silent Whisper K8 still performed great. It could possibly be used passively too, if you have enough airflow in your case. For $19.99, I recommend this heatsink to anyone on a budget.

+Cools well

-Came with dead fan
-Base finish slightly rough
-Mounting was fairly difficult

Discuss this review in our forums.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

05-06-2006, 10:12:48

Today sees the release of the nVidia 7950 graphics cards, with XFX releasing both Extreme and XXX versions which come heavily pre-overclocked.

Read About it Here

05-06-2006, 10:52:55

wow, nvidia dont know where to stop.....which is a damn good thing imo

05-06-2006, 11:00:20

Meh, bring on dual G80s

05-06-2006, 11:06:53

Imma see if I can get hold of one of these

05-06-2006, 11:22:06

Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
Imma see if I can get hold of one of these
you would wouldnt you lol, just cant say no

05-06-2006, 11:27:13

yeah but I'm not buying one

Waste of money imo

06-06-2006, 00:28:19

Wow aesthetically they don't do a lot for me, they look quite ugly tbh. Although I'm sure that they'll push through the pixels quite well. I think I'll wait for next the next gen though. Agreed with Kemp here though, we need to have one for a review

06-06-2006, 01:16:48

I certainly wouldn't buy one - i can just imagine the driver issues now...

06-06-2006, 01:33:04

Originally Posted by name='Ham'
Meh, bring on dual G80s

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.