NZXT Phantom 410 "Gun Metal" Edition Review

Accessories

NZXT Phantom 410

 

Accessories

The Phantom 410 comes with the usual array of assorted screws required for mounting the various drives and devices.  Black motherboard standoffs are included and must be fitted prior to the build as none are mounted on the back plate at point of delivery.  NZXT have thoughtfully included a stand off adaptor spanner to make this task simpler.  NZXT have also added in a good hand full of cable ties and some longer screws to enable the mounting of a radiator in the roof.  A small leaflet giving info on other NZXT products can also be found in the accessories box 

NZXT Phantom 410      NZXT Phantom 410   

 

The multi language instructions themselves although clearly typed are not the most useful in the world as they are at best a bit vague and overarching at times.  Not a disaster by any means, but a bit of head scratching did result on several occasions as I tried to work out how various items came apart and went back together.

NZXT Phantom 410      NZXT Phantom 410

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-04-2012, 05:03:16

tinytomlogan


NZXT have released some very special alternate colour versions of their classic Phantom 410 case. Here we take a look at the "Gun Metal" edition

Continue Reading

30-04-2012, 06:12:27

TCates90
These cases do genuinely look really good, and I plan on getting one for my next build. It's nice to see some cable ties there too

30-04-2012, 06:41:16

MasterIdler
Great review, great case and amazing cable management! Thumbs up for you Gary.

30-04-2012, 07:49:59

dipzy
Awesome review, i'm loving the color of this case

30-04-2012, 08:52:01

hmmblah
I have never been a fan of the phantom cases, but in that color it looks totally different. It looks really good.

30-04-2012, 11:12:31

wotevajjjj
bought one to replace my old phantom. €140 with soun dampening is pretty good i guess

30-04-2012, 12:06:25

XNine
Quote:
Originally Posted by hmmblah View Post

I have never been a fan of the phantom cases, but in that color it looks totally different. It looks really good.
It is certainly one of those cases where you either like or you don't. Traditionally, I've been a very minimalist case type of person, but I can't help but love the Phantom line as it's just different without trying to be over-the top. There's a sleekness to it.

Good review, btw. Though, you really ought to try doing alloys of silver and gold. I hear that's what bitcoins are made from...

30-04-2012, 13:42:27

ExplosiveToaster
Oh if only this case was a little taller! If you could fit a 60mm thick rad in the roof it would make it so much better! Furthermore, I'd love to see NZXT. bring out side panels with bigger windows.

01-05-2012, 04:58:30

Dinoslawski
Yeah, shame it's not the window on the whole side panel. Mesh is meh...

01-05-2012, 13:49:14

G-Dubs
Like I say, there's always a dremel , but would have been nice to see a single large window.

02-08-2013, 20:40:15

xbias8
Is it possible to remove those black meshed plastic straps if I wanted to paint them?
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.