NZXT Phantom 410 "Gun Metal" Edition Review

Up Close: Stripped Down

NZXT Phantom 410

 

Up Close:  Stripped down

The front and roof sections of the outer case are plastic and are secured by means of simple clips.  They are both easily removed by pulling them firmly away from the case itself.  They come away cleanly with no trailing wires to worry about as all electronics and I/O connections are mounted to the case itself.  Taking the front off the case allows us to access the front fan area. NZXT have fitted the case with a single 120mm fan leaving space above for an additional 120mm unit. Alternatively a single 140mm fan can be fitted centrally.

NZXT Phantom 410      NZXT Phantom 410   

NZXT Phantom 410      NZXT Phantom 410   

 

Removing the top of the case allows us to access the front I/O area.  Both sides of the I/O area are simple modular units that are either clipped or screwed to the body of the case.  making removal easy should you wish to strip the case down for spraying (not that you'd want to with such a lovely paint job.

NZXT Phantom 410      NZXT Phantom 410   

 

Finally we look at the rear and roof fan mount area fan mount area.  Again we see NZXT have been generous and included a 120mm in the rear and a 140mm white LED in the roof, making that a total of 4 inclusive fans.  This roof area is also able to accept an additional 140mm fan or a total of 2x120mm fans.  For fans of all things wet you'll be delighted to know it's also possible to fit a slim 120.2 or 140.2 radiator up here as the inter-fan holes have the correct requisite spacings.

NZXT Phantom 410      NZXT Phantom 410   

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-04-2012, 05:03:16

tinytomlogan


NZXT have released some very special alternate colour versions of their classic Phantom 410 case. Here we take a look at the "Gun Metal" edition

Continue Reading

30-04-2012, 06:12:27

TCates90
These cases do genuinely look really good, and I plan on getting one for my next build. It's nice to see some cable ties there too

30-04-2012, 06:41:16

MasterIdler
Great review, great case and amazing cable management! Thumbs up for you Gary.

30-04-2012, 07:49:59

dipzy
Awesome review, i'm loving the color of this case

30-04-2012, 08:52:01

hmmblah
I have never been a fan of the phantom cases, but in that color it looks totally different. It looks really good.

30-04-2012, 11:12:31

wotevajjjj
bought one to replace my old phantom. €140 with soun dampening is pretty good i guess

30-04-2012, 12:06:25

XNine
Quote:
Originally Posted by hmmblah View Post

I have never been a fan of the phantom cases, but in that color it looks totally different. It looks really good.
It is certainly one of those cases where you either like or you don't. Traditionally, I've been a very minimalist case type of person, but I can't help but love the Phantom line as it's just different without trying to be over-the top. There's a sleekness to it.

Good review, btw. Though, you really ought to try doing alloys of silver and gold. I hear that's what bitcoins are made from...

30-04-2012, 13:42:27

ExplosiveToaster
Oh if only this case was a little taller! If you could fit a 60mm thick rad in the roof it would make it so much better! Furthermore, I'd love to see NZXT. bring out side panels with bigger windows.

01-05-2012, 04:58:30

Dinoslawski
Yeah, shame it's not the window on the whole side panel. Mesh is meh...

01-05-2012, 13:49:14

G-Dubs
Like I say, there's always a dremel , but would have been nice to see a single large window.

02-08-2013, 20:40:15

xbias8
Is it possible to remove those black meshed plastic straps if I wanted to paint them?
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.