NZXT Phantom 410 "Gun Metal" Edition Review

Introduction and Technical Specification

  NZXT Phantom 410

 

Introduction

The original NZXT Phantom case was arguably the first truly successful white case on the market, and It has to be said, setting something of a trend in the process.  It was also something of a statement piece from NZXT to the effect that the PC case market had changed and that they were not afraid to push the boundries.  With the release of the Phantom 410 we saw all style of the original Phantom in a much smaller package.  Not being a company to rest on their laurels NZXT have now released the 410 in a selection of special edition colours.  In addition to a selection of contrasting duo colour combinations NZXT have released the rather striking "Gun Metal" edition that we have for review today. 

 

Technical Specification

 

MODELPhantom 410
CASE TYPEMid Tower Steel
FRONT PANEL MATERIALPlastic
DIMENSIONS (W x H x D)215 x 516 X 532 mm
VGA Clearance Maximum
305mm (w/o fan), 280mm (installed), 230mm (full pivot)
COOLING SYSTEM

FRONT, 2x120mm or 1 X 140mm (1x120mm included)
REAR, 1 X 120mm (included)
SIDE, 1 x 120mm or 1 x 140mm
TOP, 2 X 120/140mm (1 x 140mm included)

DRIVE BAYS3 EXTERNAL 5.25" DRIVE BAYS
6 INTERNAL 3.5" Slots
Screwless Rail Design
MATERIAL(S)Steel
EXPANSION SLOTS7
WEIGHT9 kg
MOTHERBOARD SUPPORTATX, MICRO-ATX, MINI-ITX

  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-04-2012, 05:03:16

tinytomlogan


NZXT have released some very special alternate colour versions of their classic Phantom 410 case. Here we take a look at the "Gun Metal" edition

Continue Reading

30-04-2012, 06:12:27

TCates90
These cases do genuinely look really good, and I plan on getting one for my next build. It's nice to see some cable ties there too

30-04-2012, 06:41:16

MasterIdler
Great review, great case and amazing cable management! Thumbs up for you Gary.

30-04-2012, 07:49:59

dipzy
Awesome review, i'm loving the color of this case

30-04-2012, 08:52:01

hmmblah
I have never been a fan of the phantom cases, but in that color it looks totally different. It looks really good.

30-04-2012, 11:12:31

wotevajjjj
bought one to replace my old phantom. €140 with soun dampening is pretty good i guess

30-04-2012, 12:06:25

XNine
Quote:
Originally Posted by hmmblah View Post

I have never been a fan of the phantom cases, but in that color it looks totally different. It looks really good.
It is certainly one of those cases where you either like or you don't. Traditionally, I've been a very minimalist case type of person, but I can't help but love the Phantom line as it's just different without trying to be over-the top. There's a sleekness to it.

Good review, btw. Though, you really ought to try doing alloys of silver and gold. I hear that's what bitcoins are made from...

30-04-2012, 13:42:27

ExplosiveToaster
Oh if only this case was a little taller! If you could fit a 60mm thick rad in the roof it would make it so much better! Furthermore, I'd love to see NZXT. bring out side panels with bigger windows.

01-05-2012, 04:58:30

Dinoslawski
Yeah, shame it's not the window on the whole side panel. Mesh is meh...

01-05-2012, 13:49:14

G-Dubs
Like I say, there's always a dremel , but would have been nice to see a single large window.

02-08-2013, 20:40:15

xbias8
Is it possible to remove those black meshed plastic straps if I wanted to paint them?
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.