Norma LED Fans & Grills

Fan Grills

I opened the box to be presented with the following:

Fans and Grills

The Fans look good but lets take a quick look at the Grills first.


The Grills

The Grills come individually wrapped in plastic with some blurb on them.

"Look Great & Feel Great - Great to decorate blowholes, power supplies, and HSF to replace existing boring chrome wire grills"

Interesting certainly. Accurate: I do not think so.

Quality: The accuracy of cut and actual make of the grills is generally good. They are cut well and form the shaped they are meant to.


The Problem

The problem I have can be seen below

Norma Fan Grills

Norma Grills

As you can see we have various designs ranging from Skulls to the entire Zodiac.

Norma Fan Grills 2

I have to say that although the cut and quality of the grills is ok and the airflow is good I don't like the colours on the grills.
If you want to customise your fan grills - you will do it yourself. I think Norma should perhaps keep to doing fan grills in plain colours with more plain designs.


Pro's

Well made


Con's

Colouring not needed
Designs may not appeal to all.
Not very "cool"

Reviewed award

Read on for Norma's fans....perhaps a bit more positive...
«Prev 1 2 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-05-2006, 07:07:50

JN
Silence is golden, but gold always comes with a hefty price tag.

If you are looking to silence your machine, are the SilenX Ixtrema series of fans worth your money?

See the Review Here

30-05-2006, 07:15:59

WC Annihilus
nicely done man

30-05-2006, 07:28:36

JN
Please note that Page #1 currently has problems. I'm just performing a restore from Sunday's backups

30-05-2006, 07:30:32

WC Annihilus
O wow, it's even worse than it was before...

30-05-2006, 07:44:57

FarFarAway
Review is taken down while XMS repairs the review

30-05-2006, 09:11:38

JN
Fixed

30-05-2006, 09:25:18

Dav0s
still no link

30-05-2006, 09:28:56

JN
Fixed

30-05-2006, 10:49:46

mr_fishbulb
~14dBA at full speed? That's quiet - My 99p 120mm ebuyer ones are in the low-mid 30s!

Good review

30-05-2006, 11:04:12

FarFarAway
Its worth noting the the Xtreme Performance (38mm) ones that are not featured in the review are a fair bit louder

30-05-2006, 13:19:19

Ham
Dam they nice. Could do with one to replace the jet-engine/****cmf fans i have. But 16 for a fan is way out for me .

30-05-2006, 14:24:13

NickS
Nice review man, I enjoyed it. Those are some nice lookin fans, too.

You should try and get some Yate Loon 120MM fan's, people love them!!

Nick

30-05-2006, 14:29:31

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by NickS

You should try and get some Yate Loon 120MM fan's, people love them!!

Nick
Yeah i might try and see if we can test some of those out - i've heard good things about them too.

30-05-2006, 14:56:36

MeltedDuron
you know if those Ixtrema's come in 92mm? I could really use one for my case...

30-05-2006, 15:02:39

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='MeltedDuron'
you know if those Ixtrema's come in 92mm? I could really use one for my case...
They do indeed, and Specialtech sell them

30-05-2006, 17:03:07

glocktodahead
Thanks for the review, I'll be sure to look into them when upgrading my cooling system

30-05-2006, 21:12:48

Raven
looks like good fans but no way they will come to my "backwater" country

31-05-2006, 03:21:49

FarFarAway
SpecialTech would most likely send them mate

31-05-2006, 12:32:33

Raven
they would but the price is abit out of my range so will go with cheaper fans.

06-03-2007, 14:27:37

markkleb
I know you dont like to bring back old threads but this is a good one. Especially now the fans are less $$

Excellent review XMS, probably one of the first that I have read that is accurate.

And they are not just quiet but very well made.

06-03-2007, 14:56:38

mrapoc
My silverstone fans move barely nothing and make nothing but noise lol.

06-03-2007, 15:37:08

FarFarAway
Beware of the deeper fans tho. They shift air for sure, but they can be noisy at full

06-03-2007, 15:40:15

mrapoc
Think ill deffo replace in intake 120mm, does feck all

09-03-2010, 05:55:22

CRAZYCAP
Thanks for the review mate.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.