MNPCTech Aluminium Radiator Grill

Conclusion

Conclusion
 
MNPCTechThe MNPCTech radiator grills are most definitely the best made grill I have ever got dirty mitts on. The solid aluminium makes it a bit of a handful, weighing in at almost half a kilogram. The finish is immaculate, bar the few scratches that the grill arrived with. The installation is relatively easy for both new and competent modders a like. The main down side of this grill is most definitely the all important price; at $69.95 it is pretty hefty for a radiator grill. Although, the more I look at the grill the more I think it is worth it. This may just be my point of view, as the grill is not to everyone’s taste. We have been informed that other radiator grills designs are in the pipeline. With other designs and the MNPCTech quality that modders have gotten used to in the last few years, this is most definitely a must buy especially if you have a mod up your sleeve.
 
One other thing to keep in mind is that if you want to purchase any of MNPCTech’s products, and you live in the UK, or any country outside of the USA for that matter. You will have to comply with their international order policy and email them; all the information on doing so is available on the MNPCTech website.
 
 
The Good
- Looks
- Solid Aluminium
- Brilliant Quality
- Packaging ethics
 
The Mediocre
- Price
 
The Bad
- Not to everyone’s taste
 
 
Overclock3D Recommended Award
 
Thanks to MNPCTech for providing the Aluminium Radiator Grill for review. Discuss this review in our forums.
«Prev 1 2 3 Next»

Most Recent Comments

20-07-2009, 17:21:36

JN
"MNPCTech have been making modding accessories for years and have always been ahead of the game. Lets take a sneak peek at their latest product." - by Kylevdm

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...184926334s.jpg

MNPCTech Aluminium Radiator Grill

20-07-2009, 17:26:20

monkey7
Nice grill, but painful price :X I'd prefer to do something similar inroof.

20-07-2009, 17:33:37

zak4994
Shiny....

It can be anodised right? So I don't necessarily think that people are going to hate it.

20-07-2009, 17:36:02

Kylevdm
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='zak4994'
Shiny....

It can be anodised right? So I don't necessarily think that people are going to hate it.
That it can, I am expecting a black version to come out with it too. Will email them about it in the morning.

20-07-2009, 18:49:56

Bungral
case modding link on the first page is dead.. Also you have a double 'that' in the conclusion.

Apart from that nice review mate ... Took a rather run of the mill product (even a fancy pants version) and wrote a few pages on it that were interesting.

Still toooooo expensive for me for what it is.. Chuck in postage and possible taxes and it's crazy.

21-07-2009, 06:30:51

k4p84
far too pricey !

Yes been Ali it can be anno'd which costs about 6 a piece, minus UK shipping

21-07-2009, 11:51:46

maxw
This looks nice, but is very very pricey, however it is machined out

Good review.

23-07-2009, 07:40:42

mnpctech
You can purchase these rad grills, including Black anodized version through performance-pcs.com in the US

23-07-2009, 17:57:35

mayhem
had to re read the review .. then it came across my mind the Card looks more expensive than the grill ...lol ...

But on another note.. a big one. Wont these restrict the air flow like hell and disturb the natural balance of the air flow. There must be a hit on the CFM out lay with these.

If not then wow ....

23-07-2009, 18:51:49

diablo170
Good review rather useful as i was lookin at a rad grill just another option, but I have to agree it does look rather restrictive does overclock3d hav anything to test cfm?

24-07-2009, 05:21:54

VonBlade
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='diablo170'
does overclock3d hav anything to test cfm?
In these credit crunch times we need to find a cheap solution. I think that CFM can be tested by seeing how long it takes to inflate a bin liner, and static pressure can be measured by using increasingly heavy GSM paper until it stops being lifted by the fan.

:bornleet:

24-07-2009, 07:56:45

Kylevdm
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='VonBlade'
In these credit crunch times we need to find a cheap solution. I think that CFM can be tested by seeing how long it takes to inflate a bin liner, and static pressure can be measured by using increasingly heavy GSM paper until it stops being lifted by the fan.

:bornleet:
Unfortunately we do not have any thing that can accurately measure CFM and therefore chose not too, however maybe something will have to be worked out...

24-07-2009, 11:46:50

VonBlade
I know. I was just being tongue-in-cheek.

Although, theoretically, using a fan to inflate something like a black bag and measuring how quickly it inflates could be, with some clever capacity/time math, a measure of how accurate the manu's figures are.

I reckon a Delta would win :P

24-07-2009, 12:14:17

mayhem
To be honest if you going to do a review of such items then this is a enthusiast site and details like this is quite important relay.

Any one can make a CNC grill and retail it off. Its nothing special but to create a rad grill that not only looks good but performs well is another matter.

Astectics are good for modding but all so its important to get the right balance between astectics and performance.

I may be missing the point but when it comes to new and innovative ideas you need to look at both points and for that reason i don't think this item in it self deserves the points it got. Its seems a little one sided. Fan grill are two a penny but good fan grills are another matter completely.

Plus to add the price of the item is overly expensive its just not economically a viable option to most of your target market.

29-09-2009, 17:19:53

VonBlade
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='VonBlade'
In these credit crunch times we need to find a cheap solution. I think that CFM can be tested by seeing how long it takes to inflate a bin liner
Damn I shoulda copyrighted this idea when I had it. And they said I was mad!

Bit Tech blatantly steals VBs idea

29-09-2009, 18:28:40

Bungral
They used it in last months Custom PC magazine too.. Tested 100 fans or so.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.