Gigabyte 3D Aurora Case

Packaging and Bundle

Packaging
 
The Gigabyte 3D Aurora comes packaged in a smart looking blue and black themed box. On the front of the box there is an extreme closeup of the prominant front part of the chassis. On the rear of the box, Gigabyte has included a number of text boxes with images highlighting the major features of the 3D Aurora.
 
Gigabyte 3D Aurora packaging_front Gigabyte 3D Aurora packaging_rear
Gigabyte 3D Aurora packaging_side Gigabyte 3D Aurora packaging side_2
 
On the left-hand side of the box there is an image illustrating both the silver and black versions of the Gigabyte 3D Aurora, and on the right-hand side there is a multi-lingual layout of the chassis specifications. Opening up the box, we are immediately greeted by the chassis manual sitting neatly encased in the polystyrene inserts. Upon removing the chassis from the box, we can see that it is well protected from impact and scratching, thanks to the inclusion of the styrofoam inserts and plastic bag.
 
Gigabyte 3D Aurora box with top open Gigabyte 3D Aurora out of box
 
Let's take a look at what Gigabyte has bundled in with the 3D Aurora, shall we...
 
Bundle
 
The bundle is actually housed within the Gigabyte 3D Aurora itself, but I've removed it so that we can see it. The black storage box below holds all the goodies nice and securely.
 
Gigabyte 3D Aurora accessories compartment
Gigabyte 3D Aurora installation manual Gigabyte 3D Aurora accessories bundle
 
As well as the manual, Gigabyte has included the following:
 
2x 4-pin molex to SATA power cables
2x sets of keys
Motherboard stand-offs and screws
Tool-less HDD and 5.25" mounts
Spare screen for 3D feature
Sticky tabs for cable routing

Admittedly it's a small bundle, but Gigabyte has provided everything that you'll need to get up and running in no time. Let's head over the page to have a closer look at the Gigabyte 3D Aurora chassis in more detail...
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

05-11-2008, 03:06:37

PV5150
OC3D had the opportunity to review an oldie, but a goodie in the case department - the Gigabyte 3D Aurora

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...081738790s.jpg

Check out the review here

05-11-2008, 05:00:48

Hassan
Excellent review

I was gonna say how old the case is, but you've already mentioned that.

05-11-2008, 07:11:05

ionicle
nice review, on one of the pages, cant remember which, there is a spelling mistake, i think its suposed to be what, but its wht

05-11-2008, 07:33:05

PV5150
Thanks guys and I'm glad you enjoyed the review.

Typo fixed too thanks ionicle

05-11-2008, 08:11:46

Brooksie
Nice review, it's a good case but I still prefer my Aurora 570 Even though it is a tank and I want something smaller

05-11-2008, 19:04:02

mVp24
Was going to get this earlier.

GJ as always PV.

06-11-2008, 05:00:03

PV5150
Yeah it's a nice case and certainly worthy of a look if you're in the market for a new one. Thanks for the feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the review

09-12-2008, 15:42:47

Big_Tim
Nice review, good pics too.

I've had one of these for a couple of years now and I decided to give it a good clean out inside.

Does anyone know if you can change the front filter? Mine's a little dusty and I think it's impairing the air flow across the HDDs and into the system causing some minor over-heating issues...

It looks like you should be able to get it out, but the LED wires have been glued in (during manufacture I presume) and the glue overlaps the corner of the filter holding it in. Before I get all Stanley knife on it thought I might find out if anyone knows if it can be replaced.

10-12-2008, 04:08:43

PV5150
Thank you mate for the feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the review. Regarding the dust filter question: it most certainly should be able to be removed and cleaned. If the glue has managed to get on the corner of the dust filter then simply use a pen knife to gently remove it.

19-01-2009, 06:56:07

aladdin74
thanx for excellent review , i just wana ask i have the new GTX 260 core 216 ...will it fit inside the case ?and another question will this case be a future proof for the newer cards and maybe lengther cards ??? if u can send me a qucik reply and as i am stuck to buy this case or tehrmaltake aguila case ?? i change GPU cards every year
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.