Enermax ETS-T40 CPU Cooler

Up close

 Enermax ETS-T40

 

Up Close

The Cooler comes securely packaged in a cardboard box and although there's no window through which to see the goodies inside the box the simple blue and white exterior shows us an image of the product as well as as detailing tech spec and key features.

Enermax ETS-T40      Enermax ETS-T40   

Enermax ETS-T40      Enermax ETS-T40   

 

 

Opening the box we find the cooler snugly nestled in a supportive cardboard framework, with instructions and accessories stored in their own separate compartment off to the side.  At this point it's also worth picking up on the point that that Enermax have factory fitted the fan to the cooler, saving you at least one step in the installation process.

 Enermax ETS-T40      Enermax ETS-T40   

 

 

Once extracted from the box we get a better view of the Cooler itself.  It's a medium sized cooler, being only 70mm deep (excluding the fan).  Build quality and finish appear to be very high, the Nickel plating is near perfect and the there's no evidence of bent fins.

 Enermax ETS-T40      Enermax ETS-T40   

 

 

The ETS-T40 uses a direct contact heat-pipe approach to thermal transfer, utilising  4x 6mm copper pipes.  These pipes in turn feed up through Aluminium fins to complete the thermal transfer cycle. 

 Enermax ETS-T40      Enermax ETS-T40   

 

 Enermax ETS-T40      Enermax ETS-T40    

«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

21-11-2011, 05:22:45

tinytomlogan


A new range of coolers from Enermax. Lets see if their performance is as "Apollished" as that of their fans.

Continue Reading

21-11-2011, 05:59:23

yassarikhan786
Excellent review Gary .

I really like the looks of this cooler and it would be interesting to see how it performs on the Sandy Bridge line.

21-11-2011, 06:22:12

murphy7801
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

Excellent review Gary .

I really like the looks of this cooler and it would be interesting to see how it performs on the Sandy Bridge line.
Well since sandy bridge run alot cooler it will do well. This seems great cooler for mid to high which is sandys price range and area.

21-11-2011, 06:35:46

dugdiamond
not bad for a single tower/single fan cooler

21-11-2011, 06:36:50

SieB
Seems a decent budget cooler, I'd rather go for the Dark Rock Advanced at that price though.

21-11-2011, 09:02:10

G-Dubs
Cheers for the feedback on the reviews guys. I've still got my L plates on but learning fast. I was really impressed with this cooler, both in its performance and the quality of the build. Granted the BeQuiet models look sexier but then it's back to the Holy Trinity isn't it. If you're thinking about this cooler then it's also worth looking at the Thermolab Trinity, it offers very similar performance and and if you shop about most likely a smidge cheaper.

21-11-2011, 09:16:15

Fez
good job on the review mate i like the idea of the small fins on the top to combat hanging heat behind the pipes

21-11-2011, 11:41:29

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Dubs View Post

Cheers for the feedback on the reviews guys. I've still got my L plates on but learning fast. I was really impressed with this cooler, both in its performance and the quality of the build. Granted the BeQuiet models look sexier but then it's back to the Holy Trinity isn't it. If you're thinking about this cooler then it's also worth looking at the Thermolab Trinity, it offers very similar performance and and if you shop about most likely a smidge cheaper.
How does it compare with the likes of cheaper coolers like the Hyper 212+? Is the 10+ worth it to go with this cooler for people who want a cooler that won't restrict the RAM slots?

21-11-2011, 12:04:37

Korg
Nice review! Performance don't look to impressive but it looks nice.

21-11-2011, 15:14:35

CocaCola
It's definitely a decent cooler to think about if budget comes to mind. I think the Cooler Master Hyper 212+ is still a much better alternative in terms of pricing. It would be great if the be quiet! coolers had a similar mounting system. You won't get grey hairs from trying to mount the cooler properly.

I wonder how this cooler will perform side by side to the ETS-T40-TB version where it uses the T.B.Silence fan?

22-11-2011, 16:35:58

G-Dubs
TB fan performance I would think much the same give or take. I've actually got a TB fan around somewhere so if I get time I'll strap it on and have a look.

Re 212+, I'm currently reviewing the successor to it, the 212 EVO so be sure to watch the reviews section for the results.

22-11-2011, 17:02:09

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Dubs View Post

TB fan performance I would think much the same give or take. I've actually got a TB fan around somewhere so if I get time I'll strap it on and have a look.

Re 212+, I'm currently reviewing the successor to it, the 212 EVO so be sure to watch the reviews section for the results.
Nice .

22-11-2011, 20:03:20

CocaCola
Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Dubs View Post

TB fan performance I would think much the same give or take. I've actually got a TB fan around somewhere so if I get time I'll strap it on and have a look.

Re 212+, I'm currently reviewing the successor to it, the 212 EVO so be sure to watch the reviews section for the results.
That would be really neat. Would be nice to know if there's any differences between the 2 fans. I have tried the T.B.Silence fan and it's not that bad. I'd say it's much quieter than the Apollish fans.

Can't wait to see how the 212 Evo will be. The fan seems to be an upgrade over the original fan from the 212 +.

23-11-2011, 05:43:24

Solidarity
At least i wasn't the only one thinking about this vs 212+. It does however appear to be a good cooler.

25-11-2011, 05:33:37

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacob622 View Post

thanks for sharing such useful information with us as i want to buy new fan...or coolar please give me the tips how to buy and which brand produce good service!!!!!!!!

Kamagra
SUSPECTED SPAM - Linking to Viagra Pills, lol.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.