Corsair H60 AIO Review

Packaging and contents

Corsair H60 AIO Review

 

Packaging and Contents.

The H60 comes in a relatively small box compared to some liquid coolers we've seen.  Made from a stiff card the exterior of the box gives details of the unit inside, including the all important socket compatibility as well as an overview image of the H60 itself

Corsair H60 AIO Review     Corsair H60 AIO Review  

 

Packaging wise it's nice to see a manufacturer move away from the more traditional "great slabs of polystyrene", favouring instead a more Eco friendly approach in the form of moulded egg box style recycled cardboard.  It might look basic, it might even look a bit cheap but it does the job, and it helps save the planet, and with each of the components fitting into their pre moulded slot there's plenty of protection on offer.

Corsair H60 AIO Review     Corsair H60 AIO Review  

 

Aside from the cooler you also get all the screws and brackets supplied to enable fitting to just about any Intel or AMD chip.  Knowing that looks and detail are important Corsair have presented the brackets and the majority of the screws and bolts in a Gunmetal finish, which is a nice touch showing an attention to detail. 

Corsair H60 AIO Review     Corsair H60 AIO Review  

 

Assembly of the H60 is simplicity itself as we'll see when we come to the build section, but no doubt made easier by the clear and concise image based multi language instruction sheet. 

Corsair H60 AIO Review     Corsair H60 AIO Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

28-03-2013, 05:59:47

tinytomlogan
The second generation H60 AIO watercooler from Corsair offers entry level water cooling at price similar to some midrange Air coolers. But is it any good?

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...141945926l.jpg


Continue Reading

28-03-2013, 06:14:05

FTLN
Been waitin for this one, might have to rma my original to get one of these back

28-03-2013, 06:30:38

Lystfiskern
Link missing?

EDIT. Refreshed the page and there it was - BOOM

28-03-2013, 06:41:12

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lystfiskern View Post
Link missing?

EDIT. Refreshed the page and there it was - BOOM

I need the thread here before I can put the review live dude. Just need to be patient

28-03-2013, 07:04:03

Blackbeard
Quote:
Originally Posted by FTLN View Post
Been waitin for this one, might have to rma my original to get one of these back
You ain't seen me, right?...

28-03-2013, 07:10:59

Lystfiskern
Aaah! Ok, I just happened to open thread just before you provided the link then.

Thx for a clean honest review as we have come to expect from OC3D.

1 thing - I really would mind the graphs being sorted by best performance cooler (delta -load) if at all possible?
Although its not to much of a hassle comparing with the other logical contenders so not that big of a deal if rearranging graphs is a large job.

28-03-2013, 07:14:06

tinytomlogan
We need a new graph program to sort them, our current one is old and needs to be done manually

28-03-2013, 07:18:55

FTLN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackbeard View Post
You ain't seen me, right?...

Well I been living with clunk clunk brrrrrr of the pump for a while so I can jsutify the rma

Dont even let me get on to the subject of the flock of birds that live in my ax650

28-03-2013, 08:02:37

Lystfiskern
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
We need a new graph program to sort them, our current one is old and needs to be done manually
I hear ya - would receiving a simple excel-macro with how-to instructions do do the job? If your not on to a spesific program already maybe open a thread for suggestions and possible help on the subject?

28-03-2013, 08:23:17

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lystfiskern View Post
I hear ya - would receiving a simple excel-macro with how-to instructions do do the job? If your not on to a spesific program already maybe open a thread for suggestions and possible help on the subject?
No mate it needs to look nice and we dont want our to look the same as every other excel user.

28-03-2013, 09:02:31

kenny'sghost
and with that I'm back in 2 minds.. Air cooler or this..

I want a H60.. well I want a H100 but my budget does not allow it..even the H60 is abit over budget I want to spend on a cooler..

28-03-2013, 09:09:14

Lystfiskern
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
No mate it needs to look nice and we dont want our to look the same as every other excel user.
Point taken. Will let u know if I come across possible options/sdolutions.

28-03-2013, 12:01:26

F-alienware
I'm running one of these. Well, I'm running the Coolit Eco II but it's basically identical it just doesn't have any branding. Mine uses the older type flexi hose that the old H60 used IIRC.

A good cooler. I dialed in the fan using my Alienware control board and it's very quiet and does an admirable job on my Xeon (I6, basically).

My load temps are usually under 50c and sometimes just over but more than controlled enough.

This cooler is ideal for non K CPUs IMO. You can really down the fan speeds and dial it in to be super quiet

Another fine review chaps, thanks !

02-04-2013, 03:25:27

Dexo
Overall a great cooler, stock fan is a bit noisy, but I replaced them with 2 Corsair quiet series and now the pump on full is loder

The pipes for me seemed a bit stiff and it was a bit of struggle to bend cooling unit into proper angle. I'm still not sure if the unit is properly covering cpu, temps are ok though- 3570k @ 4.4 ghz not a swet

04-04-2013, 04:08:07

Vlada011
CORSAIR always make best looking pump/block part.
And for H60, H100, H100i.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.