Corsair Graphite 230T Review

Up Close: Stripped

Corsair Graphite 230T Review

Up Close:  Stripped

As the majority of the case is actually riveted steel the only piece to remove is the front panel.  It didn't exactly come away easy though, to the extent that at one point we we're in two minds as to whether it was actually meant to be removed at all. 

Corsair Graphite 230T Review     Corsair Graphite 230T Review

 

Removing the front panel won't require you to feed lots of wires through as the front I/O is not connected to it.  If you really wanted o remove this then a few screws will see you right.  The front fans are also fixed to the main chassis of the case.  With the Orange 230T featured here these light up Orange when the power is on.  If you had any ideas about changing out for 140s you can forget them as there's mounting points only for 120s.

Corsair Graphite 230T Review     Corsair Graphite 230T Review

 

Taking into account how hard it was to remove the front fascia, cleaning the front air filter is also going to be a bit of a chore as it's physically attached to the fascia.  Still at least there is a filter.

Corsair Graphite 230T Review     Corsair Graphite 230T Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

15-10-2013, 05:59:26

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...065038434l.jpg

The 230T is a brand new addition to the Corsair fleet of Graphite cases. A Mid tower aimed at gamers, lets see how it sails

Continue Reading

15-10-2013, 06:10:16

Excalabur50
But does it come in WHITE?

15-10-2013, 06:40:10

chrismjurd
is it just me or is that orange totally rad!

15-10-2013, 06:49:23

G-Dubs
Nope not just you, we also think it rocks

15-10-2013, 10:05:50

Nerdfighter
Damn, it does look pretty sexy. Personally would of preferred better quality dust-filters and some grommets on the cable routing holes, in exchange for a slightly higher price tag. I hope Corsair releases a mid-tower in the 80 - 100 quid range as well, even though that section is pretty filled already with other cases.

16-10-2013, 15:42:01

qhfreddy
Pretty good looking case, just looks a tad flashy next to the 600T though. Still, a nice change from the rather unimpressive looks the other Corsair cases have.

16-10-2013, 19:59:26

Raphael
That orange colour with the black interior looks really sexy.

17-10-2013, 04:29:06

KingNosser
Shame this case wasn't out around 6 months back cause I would have jumped all over this case and picked one up, I have a Zalman Z11+ it's a good case but I really haven't enjoyed having the smoked effect on the window otherwise it's alright. The Corsair for the money is a really good buy and even while being happy with my PC and tempted, but I'm better off getting another MSI 560ti if I'm able to find one at a decent price cause 100 on ebay is too much.

Really nice case I like the orange, but why not a baby blue or lime and such, they need to be a little more bold with cases now days color wise I feel.

17-10-2013, 15:48:56

G-Dubs
More bold than bright orange...Mmmmm

06-01-2014, 16:34:55

Mclaren12c
How far offset are the top 120mm fans?

07-01-2014, 05:59:54

G-Dubs
They're not off set. The distance from the roof to the edge of the mobo pretty much negates getting anything other than a 25mm thick fan up there. Even if hey were off set a bit you'd still only get another 5mm or so until you clashed with the RAM socket clips on your Mobo.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.