Corsair Graphite 230T Review

Up Close: Exterior Roof, Rear and Base

Corsair Graphite 230T Review

Up Close:  Exterior Roof, Rear and base

A large circular mesh area has been cut into the steel of the roof allowing a pair of either 120mm or 140mm fans to be fitted.  Corsair have even included rubber grommets to aid in vibration absorption. 

Corsair Graphite 230T Review     Corsair Graphite 230T Review

 

The rear of the case is relatively unremarkable, beside the rear I/O sits a mesh area for a ftted 120mm fan (Non LED).  Beneath this are a generous 7 vented PCI slots and a PSU cut out.  The observant amongst you will have noticed the absence of the wrap round tabs used to locate and screw down the side panels.

Corsair Graphite 230T Review     Corsair Graphite 230T Review

 

Attention to detail is of great importance to us here at OC3D so it's nice to see that Corsair have continued the Orange theme to the underside of the case.  A removable plastic mesh filter protects the PSU area and although there is a cut out for a 120mm or 140mm fan in the base it's not filtered.  The case is supported by 4 thin rubber foam feet.  This will give it quite a low ride height and where it should be fine on a desk if you're using your PSU with the fan facing down we recommend you don't place the case on the carpet (which isn't a great idea at the best of times).

Corsair Graphite 230T Review     Corsair Graphite 230T Review  

 

Remember we mentioned the absence of the side panel location tabs?  Well that because the side panel slides of forward rather than rear ward to release it.  The embossed square and arrow head came in quite handy at this point being pretty much the only thing to gain purchase on in order the slide the panel off.

Corsair Graphite 230T Review     Corsair Graphite 230T Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

15-10-2013, 05:59:26

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...065038434l.jpg

The 230T is a brand new addition to the Corsair fleet of Graphite cases. A Mid tower aimed at gamers, lets see how it sails

Continue Reading

15-10-2013, 06:10:16

Excalabur50
But does it come in WHITE?

15-10-2013, 06:40:10

chrismjurd
is it just me or is that orange totally rad!

15-10-2013, 06:49:23

G-Dubs
Nope not just you, we also think it rocks

15-10-2013, 10:05:50

Nerdfighter
Damn, it does look pretty sexy. Personally would of preferred better quality dust-filters and some grommets on the cable routing holes, in exchange for a slightly higher price tag. I hope Corsair releases a mid-tower in the 80 - 100 quid range as well, even though that section is pretty filled already with other cases.

16-10-2013, 15:42:01

qhfreddy
Pretty good looking case, just looks a tad flashy next to the 600T though. Still, a nice change from the rather unimpressive looks the other Corsair cases have.

16-10-2013, 19:59:26

Raphael
That orange colour with the black interior looks really sexy.

17-10-2013, 04:29:06

KingNosser
Shame this case wasn't out around 6 months back cause I would have jumped all over this case and picked one up, I have a Zalman Z11+ it's a good case but I really haven't enjoyed having the smoked effect on the window otherwise it's alright. The Corsair for the money is a really good buy and even while being happy with my PC and tempted, but I'm better off getting another MSI 560ti if I'm able to find one at a decent price cause 100 on ebay is too much.

Really nice case I like the orange, but why not a baby blue or lime and such, they need to be a little more bold with cases now days color wise I feel.

17-10-2013, 15:48:56

G-Dubs
More bold than bright orange...Mmmmm

06-01-2014, 16:34:55

Mclaren12c
How far offset are the top 120mm fans?

07-01-2014, 05:59:54

G-Dubs
They're not off set. The distance from the roof to the edge of the mobo pretty much negates getting anything other than a 25mm thick fan up there. Even if hey were off set a bit you'd still only get another 5mm or so until you clashed with the RAM socket clips on your Mobo.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.