Corsair Graphite 230T Review

Up Close: Exterior Overview and Front

Corsair Graphite 230T Review

Up Close:  Exterior Overview and Front

We're rather taken Corsair's decision to release the 230T in the bold Orange colour. They have however played I safe by making it available in more a traditional Black and Grey colours.  Should you choose the Orange then the brace of front 120mm fans will come with Orange LEDs.  The Black comes with Red LEDs and the Grey with Blue LEDs, so something there for everyone. 

Corsair Graphite 230T Review     Corsair Graphite 230T Review

 

Roughly half of the left side of the case is given over to a chevron shaped window.  Although the size might seem a little paltry, in reality it's well placed for viewing the majority of the shiny kit inside.  Anterior to the window is an embossed square and arrow head emblem, presumably to both mimic the chevron and to add rigidity to he panel.  The right side of the case also has the same embossing being otherwise devoid of features.

Corsair Graphite 230T Review     Corsair Graphite 230T Review

 

The front of the case is left Black with the front I/O area positioned a the top leading edge corner.  A brace of USB3.0, the usual audio jacks and power and reset button keep this area clean and uncluttered.  We particularly like the way the metal side and roof panels cut away and scallop around the edges of the front panel, helping to mark it out as part of the Graphite range.

Corsair Graphite 230T Review     Corsair Graphite 230T Review  

 

Three 5.25" bays are situated beneath the front I/O area.  Although at first view these may appear to be circular mesh with a filter behind they are in fact solid plastic with a circular mesh pattern moulded into them.  The front intake area below is also plastic but on this occasion we're delighted to say hat the circular mesh pattern is real!    

Corsair Graphite 230T Review     Corsair Graphite 230T Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

15-10-2013, 05:59:26

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...065038434l.jpg

The 230T is a brand new addition to the Corsair fleet of Graphite cases. A Mid tower aimed at gamers, lets see how it sails

Continue Reading

15-10-2013, 06:10:16

Excalabur50
But does it come in WHITE?

15-10-2013, 06:40:10

chrismjurd
is it just me or is that orange totally rad!

15-10-2013, 06:49:23

G-Dubs
Nope not just you, we also think it rocks

15-10-2013, 10:05:50

Nerdfighter
Damn, it does look pretty sexy. Personally would of preferred better quality dust-filters and some grommets on the cable routing holes, in exchange for a slightly higher price tag. I hope Corsair releases a mid-tower in the 80 - 100 quid range as well, even though that section is pretty filled already with other cases.

16-10-2013, 15:42:01

qhfreddy
Pretty good looking case, just looks a tad flashy next to the 600T though. Still, a nice change from the rather unimpressive looks the other Corsair cases have.

16-10-2013, 19:59:26

Raphael
That orange colour with the black interior looks really sexy.

17-10-2013, 04:29:06

KingNosser
Shame this case wasn't out around 6 months back cause I would have jumped all over this case and picked one up, I have a Zalman Z11+ it's a good case but I really haven't enjoyed having the smoked effect on the window otherwise it's alright. The Corsair for the money is a really good buy and even while being happy with my PC and tempted, but I'm better off getting another MSI 560ti if I'm able to find one at a decent price cause 100 on ebay is too much.

Really nice case I like the orange, but why not a baby blue or lime and such, they need to be a little more bold with cases now days color wise I feel.

17-10-2013, 15:48:56

G-Dubs
More bold than bright orange...Mmmmm

06-01-2014, 16:34:55

Mclaren12c
How far offset are the top 120mm fans?

07-01-2014, 05:59:54

G-Dubs
They're not off set. The distance from the roof to the edge of the mobo pretty much negates getting anything other than a 25mm thick fan up there. Even if hey were off set a bit you'd still only get another 5mm or so until you clashed with the RAM socket clips on your Mobo.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.