Corsair Graphite 230T Review

Introduction and Technical Specification

Corsair Graphite 230T Review  

Introduction and Technical Specification

We're not sure whether you can use the term "series" with regards to PC cases if there's only one case in the "series".  You see up to now the 600T has been more than a little lonely being as it was the only member of the Corsair Graphite series.  We say was as it now has some company in the form of the new Graphite 230T.  A mid tower case aimed quite squarely at gamers the 230T has striking lines, and if you opt for the Orange featured in the review sample quite striking colours too.  Should you fancy something a little more subtle you could always opt for the more classic Black or slightly avant-garde Grey.  Each of the cases comes complete with 3x120mm fans, the front two of which are LED units intended to compliment the tone of the case. 

 

Technical Specification

Dimensions550x210x440mm LxWxH
Weight6.16kg
2.5" bays4
3.5" bays4
5.25" bays3
Cooling

Front 2x120 LED included

Rear 1x120 included

Roof 2x120 or 2x140 Optional

Base 1x120 or 1x140 Optional

CompatibilityATX, mATX, Mini ITX
Expansion slots7
Max CPU Cooler Height160mm
Max GPU Length

430mm Top slots

320mm Lower slots

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

15-10-2013, 05:59:26

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...065038434l.jpg

The 230T is a brand new addition to the Corsair fleet of Graphite cases. A Mid tower aimed at gamers, lets see how it sails

Continue Reading

15-10-2013, 06:10:16

Excalabur50
But does it come in WHITE?

15-10-2013, 06:40:10

chrismjurd
is it just me or is that orange totally rad!

15-10-2013, 06:49:23

G-Dubs
Nope not just you, we also think it rocks

15-10-2013, 10:05:50

Nerdfighter
Damn, it does look pretty sexy. Personally would of preferred better quality dust-filters and some grommets on the cable routing holes, in exchange for a slightly higher price tag. I hope Corsair releases a mid-tower in the 80 - 100 quid range as well, even though that section is pretty filled already with other cases.

16-10-2013, 15:42:01

qhfreddy
Pretty good looking case, just looks a tad flashy next to the 600T though. Still, a nice change from the rather unimpressive looks the other Corsair cases have.

16-10-2013, 19:59:26

Raphael
That orange colour with the black interior looks really sexy.

17-10-2013, 04:29:06

KingNosser
Shame this case wasn't out around 6 months back cause I would have jumped all over this case and picked one up, I have a Zalman Z11+ it's a good case but I really haven't enjoyed having the smoked effect on the window otherwise it's alright. The Corsair for the money is a really good buy and even while being happy with my PC and tempted, but I'm better off getting another MSI 560ti if I'm able to find one at a decent price cause 100 on ebay is too much.

Really nice case I like the orange, but why not a baby blue or lime and such, they need to be a little more bold with cases now days color wise I feel.

17-10-2013, 15:48:56

G-Dubs
More bold than bright orange...Mmmmm

06-01-2014, 16:34:55

Mclaren12c
How far offset are the top 120mm fans?

07-01-2014, 05:59:54

G-Dubs
They're not off set. The distance from the roof to the edge of the mobo pretty much negates getting anything other than a 25mm thick fan up there. Even if hey were off set a bit you'd still only get another 5mm or so until you clashed with the RAM socket clips on your Mobo.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.