Cooler Master Cosmos 2 Review

Cooler Master Cosmos S2 Review

Cooler Master Cosmos 2 Review  

Introduction

It seems like an age since we first saw pictures leaked on the web about the Cosmos 2, it was just before the LITS show. I remember well because at LITS I was given a chance to get my hands on a Cosmos 2 at the beginning of December! The idea was a few select photos somewhere remote to try and give it a gangster kind of feel is a poorly lit dingy warehouse. Everything was arranged, location sorted, lights sorted, even costumes for people to give it that real 'Soprano's' feel. Then right at the last minute it was all pulled and Cooler Master whacked an NDA on everyone!

So the time has finally come that we can tell you all what we think of the Cosmos 2. Is it as good as the original Cosmos? Can Cooler Master keep the momentum created by the awesome CM Storm Trooper (our case of 2011)? Lets just move on and take a look at the specifications for the case, whilst reading those get comfy because we have a monster video review straight after! 

Specifications

Stylish and streamlined race-car inspired design
Brushed aluminum and steel for strength and elegance
Airflow optimized design
Supports up to 10 fans and 13 HDDs (2 from X-dock)
Supports 4 Way SLI/CF
Supports XL-ATX / SSI CEB / SSI EEB boards
Advanced Control Panel:
4 channel fan speed control
I/O (USB 3.0 x 2, USB 2.0 x 4, e-SATA, Fan LED on/off switch) 

Available Color

Midnight Black

Materials

Exterior:

Aluminum, Mesh, Synthetics;
 

Interior:

Steel-Alloy, Synthetics, Rubber

Dimensions

344(W) x 704(H) x 664(D)mm / 13.5 x 27.7 x 26.1 inch

Weight

22kg / 48.5 lb

M/B Type

Micro-ATX, ATX, E-ATX, XL-ATX, SSI CEB, SSI EEB

5.25" Drive Bay

3

3.5" Drive Bay

13 (2 from X-dock, Middle cage for 5 HDDs,

Bottom cage for 6 HDDs)

2.5" Drive Bay

11 (converted from 3.5" bay)

I/O Panel

USB 3.0 x 2, USB 2.0 x 4, e-SATA x 1, Audio In and Out

Expansion Slots

10+1

Cooling System

Front:

200mm LED fan x 1, 700 RPM, 19 dBA

(converted from 120/140mm x 1)

Top:

120mm black fan x 1, 1200 RPM, 17 dBA

(converted from 200mm fan x 1/140mm fan x 2/ 120mm fa

 

Rear:

140mm fan x 1, 1200 RPM, 19 dBA

Side:

120mm fan x 2 (optional)

HDD:

Mid.HDD: 120x25mm fan x 1 (optional)

Bottom HDD: 120mm fan x 2, 1200 RPM, 17 dBA

Power Supply

ATX PS2 / EPS 12V

Maximum Compatibility

CPU cooler height: 190mm / 7.48 inch

Graphics card length: 385mm / 15.15 inch

 

 

Video Review


Conclusion

Lets hope the video covered all of your questions plus a few more you hadn't thought of as well, but we really should try and recap. The problem is the Cosmos 2 is just so feature packed we literally don't know where the best place is to start!

Ok lets start with the price. Rumors are that the Cosmos 2 will weigh in with a £350 price tag. Ouch right? Well let's face is £350 for a case is never going to be cheap is it. I have a funny feeling the only people that will moan will be people that want it and cant afford it. The case has though been designed and built for people looking to spend thousands on their system, people that wouldn't want to put a £3000 investment in a £100 case. Well for those lucky few Cooler Master have pretty much built a case to please you all. Not only that if you can't afford the Cosmos 2..... save for it. It really is worth every penny of that £350 asking price. The design is there, build quality, enough options to please pretty much everyone that's not wanting to go subzero.

Everything about this case screams quality, but not just that, it also shows what a manufacturer can do when they design a case for an enthusiast rather than for an accountant. We were all gobsmacked at the amount of options with this case. The ability to remove the lower HDD bays and fit a 240mm radiator was a high light for us, another was the fact this case is compatible with the EVGA SR2 and upcoming SR3.

So let's wrap this up. Multi-channel fan controller, dual radiator support out of the box, room for even the largest motherboards and graphics cards, ample cooling for even the hottest air rigs, plenty of cabling options, built like a tank and last but not least it looks the sex! We honestly think the aesthetics could only be bettered if it had a side panel window and if it was white! (Ok who wasn't expecting that one!!)

Cooler Master have kicked 2012 off with a bang, we honestly think they are back to their best and they've also delivered the case that all other big cases will be compared to. The other case manufacturers out there need to take their feet of the desks and get back to work. This is the case to beat, this is the best case on the planet. Will any one deliver a better option before the world ends in December? The race is on.

   


Thank you to Cooler Master for sending us one of the first few Cosmos 2's. You can discuss your thoughts in our forums.  

«Prev 1 Next»

Most Recent Comments

02-01-2012, 19:03:30

tinytomlogan


After what seems like an eternity of waiting since the first images of the Cosmos 2 were first leaked OC3D can proudly bring you its review of the Cosmos 2.

Continue Reading

02-01-2012, 19:22:26

murphy7801
That power button and the rest reminds me of a mobile phone

02-01-2012, 19:26:06

PEXON
350 smackers for steel and plastic. No thanks.

02-01-2012, 19:41:38

Ya93sin
NIce review, shame it's so damn expensive though

02-01-2012, 19:46:40

S_I_N
Epic,...... shame no 60mm rad support on top and yeah i agree would be awesome in white

02-01-2012, 19:47:51

dipzy
Awesome case this is, i hope they bring out a window panel that would be the icing on the cake. Also if i were to get this case, i dont think id be using the hotswaps so if CM bring a blank plate or somthing it would be great but apart from that cosmos 2 is truly epic

02-01-2012, 19:48:28

sheroo
Its got alot of nice features and I'm looking forward to seeing some epic builds, but its just not for me.

02-01-2012, 19:56:49

Alicarve
Great review, awesome case want it in white!

02-01-2012, 20:04:15

SieB
This is the only porn vid I will need for months, i'll just edit TTL out of it

350 is a lot of money though, it has put me off it slightly tbh I was hoping for it being 250

Shame about not being able to fit a 60mm rad in the roof as well but with CPUs going 22nm, GPUs 28nm and SB not getting hot, temps are much lower anyway and using thinner rads isn't really a prob, as long as you aren't running 1366 or 2011 anyway. Also being able to fit two 240s in the bottom as well as a 360 in the top is more than enough for most situations.

But an epic case and an epic review non the less.

02-01-2012, 20:07:27

Lollipop
In Denmark it costs 300, and that is in one of the slightly more expensive e-shops.

That thing is awesome! This will be perfect for SLI 780/XFire 7970 WC'd, now i just need to rob a bank.

02-01-2012, 20:16:43

| raVen |
Epic case! Little too over price, and no side panel window ?

Looking for it to get this one on my desk, but first coolermaster need to make side panel window option, and like lollipop said,I will have to rob a bank or someone rich

02-01-2012, 20:33:45

shyguy094
no 60 mm rad support isn't that bad. XSPC has released their new EX rads. XSPC says that they perform as well as the RX lineup while being only 35.5mm thick.

02-01-2012, 20:39:32

nex-s
I'll just copy/paste my comment from another topic cause I didn't notice this one.

GOD THIS CASE IS GOOD!!! And TTL's review does everything perfect as usually! I was like - ooooh, daaamn, I'll have to buy this thing insted of CM Storm Trooper when I'll build my rig and it's going to add almost a 100 pounds to my build. I was literaly watching with such an excitement. And the BAAAAAAM!!!!!! "Yea I know this thing is going to cost three hundred and fifty quid...". 350 pounds?! Nooooooooooooo... Unfortunately almost 3 times more that a Storm Trooper kills it for me. I just won't be able to afford it. That made me sad...

And who told this case is cheap and rubbish? Zombie? It deffinately isn't cheap. Not by the price and by the looks of it. Everything seemed so high quality. The doors are aluminium, the hinges are coated in black chrome, the front panel slides like a spaceship's door, the buttons light up in 3 different colours, the fan door works amazing and clicks closed without you even pushing it to the end, I mean common, in what way is it cheap? Those couple of centimetres and a natively supported double rad setup at the bottom would have made this case PERFECT and unbeatable. I may have to admint, maybe I liked how the Storm Trooper looked a tiny bit better than this, atleast from the front, maybe not, haven't decided yet, but in real life this one would probably seem so much better and higher quality. Absolutely love it.

02-01-2012, 20:41:07

mrDMxtreme
wow,

just

. . . . . right now, wish i had the money to buy that (and the components that would do it justice)

02-01-2012, 20:54:39

ruthless
i really dont understand why this got gold tbh 350? for a steel and plastic case... ok fair enough it has some decent watercooling options, it can fit anything, nothing that we havent seen before what with the rads in the floor and a 360 in the roof

not hating just my opinion

02-01-2012, 21:02:34

nex-s
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruthless View Post

i really dont understand why this got gold tbh 350? for a steel and plastic case... ok fair enough it has some decent watercooling options, it can fit anything, nothing that we havent seen before what with the rads in the floor and a 360 in the roof

not hating just my opinion
Cause everything is thought of and it's all so high quality. P.S. The sides are Aluminium.

02-01-2012, 21:15:07

ruthless
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex-s View Post

Cause everything is thought of and it's all so high quality. P.S. The sides are Aluminium.
yeah but nothing is original beside the door hinge

and it bloody well should be high quality it costs 350 and it prolly weights about 25KG for the price it should be fully aluminium

02-01-2012, 21:45:28

StreekG
Wow, watched the entire review, well done this case is truely amazing, i love it. Now can i really shell out this kind of money and change over from the Haf X?

02-01-2012, 22:30:37

AMDFTW
very nice that case

02-01-2012, 23:24:58

Brandon R
OOO! Love the design, great layout, just wish it had a side panel window, seems silly having such a high end case without a window.

03-01-2012, 01:07:51

Excalabur50
I'm not aloud to swear but what a case and I wasn't sure I was going to like it and it's flaming EPIC!!

03-01-2012, 01:24:26

mayhem
If the bars that are holding up the mid plate was removed and re located could it be possible to fit a 3 x 120mm Rad in the base.

IS there going to be a window option on the side of the case. Because the side panels look plastic. (ah you answered in the vid. you'll have to contact them and ask)

03-01-2012, 02:55:39

digitalgrafx
Really would of loved to see a window side panel. If you watercool you want to show it off lol

03-01-2012, 04:44:16

mayhem
Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalgrafx View Post

Really would of loved to see a window side panel. If you watercool you want to show it off lol
From CM there will be a side panel window version but they dont know when or if you will be able to get it as a add-on.

03-01-2012, 05:04:22

sheroo
After watching the vid late last night, and having had a nights sleep to think about it I can't help but feel that it has a very Rock 'n' Roll feel about it. It reminds me of driving cars into swimming pools and throwing TV sets out of windows - opulence & excess. If it does go for 350 you'd need to be a Rock Star to afford it as well.

03-01-2012, 05:19:03

StreekG
Quote:
Originally Posted by Excalabur50 View Post

I'm not aloud to swear but what a case and I wasn't sure I was going to like it and it's flaming EPIC!!
Now now Alf calm down

Excited to see shops here stocking them in the next couple of weeks.

03-01-2012, 06:33:09

murphy7801
If im honest the aesthetics of the case in my opinion are terrible it is so ugly but thats just me.

03-01-2012, 07:50:51

steve30x
In my opinion I dont like the size , looks and price of that case. I will go for the Antec P280 instead because it suits my needs much better , its a lot cheaper and I like the looks of the P280 a lot more.

03-01-2012, 08:13:05

murphy7801
Also for that price I would expect solid aluminum.

03-01-2012, 08:57:32

Solidarity
Impressive case, but so expensive.

03-01-2012, 09:00:58

UkGouki
its too expensive i also prefer the cosmos S black edition which is 200 less...

03-01-2012, 11:40:51

Ravious
Nice review! Just eyed the 7970 in the case

03-01-2012, 12:13:58

kenneth blanc
love the design of the case the size is huge 338 quid from overclockers uk if yove got that sort of money but its giving the other case manufacturers some thing to think about id love to have one of these but times are hard at the moment with people losing there jobs etc the manufacturers should be a little realistic and knock down the price. but in the real world and fat chance of that happening.

03-01-2012, 12:41:37

Solidarity
For anyone that doesn't quite grasp how large this case is from TTL's video Linus of Linustechtips did a comparison against an 800D, Fractal R3, TJ07 and a 30 inch monitor. I'd advise looking at that video, it made me realise how enormous the cosmos 2 is.

03-01-2012, 13:08:23

V1Viper
Nice review! a little bit expensive but still an awesome looking case

03-01-2012, 13:11:11

steve30x
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solidarity View Post

For anyone that doesn't quite grasp how large this case is from TTL's video Linus of Linustechtips did a comparison against an 800D, Fractal R3, TJ07 and a 30 inch monitor. I'd advise looking at that video, it made me realise how enormous the cosmos 2 is.
I saw the video and the Cosmos II is way too big. I need a smaller case than my 800D and this case is not what I am looking for.

03-01-2012, 13:23:59

Mr Muggles
350 for a case...wow lol

03-01-2012, 13:35:31

sheroo
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve30x View Post

the Cosmos II is way too big
I agree - and for it to be that big and not natively support a 60mm 360 rad in the top is criminal.

03-01-2012, 13:56:06

S_I_N
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheroo View Post

I agree - and for it to be that big and not natively support a 60mm 360 rad in the top is criminal.
I was shocked to see that issue on such a grandiose case. What were they thinking. makes me glad i didnt wait for ir.

03-01-2012, 14:04:58

sheroo
The other thing that gets me is why in this day and age of cheap home servers etc would anyone want support for upto 13 hard drives in a desktop case? Most of us run an SSD and 1 large HDD at most. If you ask me its a Folly.

03-01-2012, 14:12:00

SieB
It has disappointed me as well, even more so because I bought a RX360 (60mm thick) months ago for when I get one

I'm not as sold on this case as I first was and I have been waiting a long time for it but the little things like not supporting a full 60mm thick rad and a few other little things have made me think twice. In my opinion 350 is more than it's worth, 250 fair enough but not 350.

And thats not because I can't afford it, theres a difference between having money to spend and having the sense on what to spend it on.

I think i'm going to wait a while before deciding whether to get one or not, don't get me wrong though I still think it's an epic case and I do still want one.

03-01-2012, 14:22:10

sheroo
@SieB - Dude if you're having your doubts and you were one of its biggest advocates - they must have got something a bit wrong.

03-01-2012, 14:30:58

dipzy
Support for 60mm rads should become a standard watercooling cases, it disapointing that it dont support it with one set of fans

03-01-2012, 15:00:53

piotrekhc
Hm.. price tag o__O for 350 u can have p67 sabertooth + i5 2500k+ 8gb corsair white -.-, but it looks ok kinda 199 squids ;S

03-01-2012, 15:11:29

murphy7801
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post

It has disappointed me as well, even more so because I bought a RX360 (60mm thick) months ago for when I get one

I'm not as sold on this case as I first was and I have been waiting a long time for it but the little things like not supporting a full 60mm thick rad and a few other little things have made me think twice. In my opinion 350 is more than it's worth, 250 fair enough but not 350.

And thats not because I can't afford it, theres a difference between having money to spend and having the sense on what to spend it on.

I think i'm going to wait a while before deciding whether to get one or not, don't get me wrong though I still think it's an epic case and I do still want one.
I agree I mean if it fit a 3x140mm rad at 60mm thick no probs was solid aluminuim I would be like Yer thats cool though maybe some additional front cooling. Also do you need that much hard drive storage ?

03-01-2012, 15:45:32

dugdiamond
well done CoolerMaster (again)

great case

(money is no object - girls are only objects)

03-01-2012, 15:45:55

sheroo
I'm still waiting for someone to produce a case that as standard fits a fat 360 in the roof and a fat 240 vertically in the front instead of all that hard drive space that I don't need. I'm sure it could easily be done...

I'm actually amazed as the comments - I thought there would be a few more fans - I suppose at the end of the day its price will dictate its popularity.

03-01-2012, 15:59:26

S_I_N
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheroo View Post

I'm still waiting for someone to produce a case that as standard fits a fat 360 in the roof and a fat 240 vertically in the front instead of all that hard drive space that I don't need. I'm sure it could easily be done...

I'm actually amazed as the comments - I thought there would be a few more fans - I suppose at the end of the day its price will dictate its popularity.
the 932 comes close to taht would need minor modding to the opti bays after removing the hdd cage or simply remove hdd cage and look at different rad like a 180mm + as it holds a 230mm fan currently but deffo holds a fat 360 up top as thats where mines is with room to spare.

03-01-2012, 16:43:10

unknownuser200
Tom White case, with black grills and a perfect window .....

im jusr curious of how much rooms in the bottom height wise with all brackets removed.. as id like to put a phase change unit in the bottom of one these

03-01-2012, 18:09:17

BaMb1N0
she's pretty

03-01-2012, 18:15:02

CocaCola
This is one brilliant case. Hope that Cooler Master keeps up the good work in bringing more fantastic cases to the market.

03-01-2012, 21:52:14

StreekG
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solidarity View Post

For anyone that doesn't quite grasp how large this case is from TTL's video Linus of Linustechtips did a comparison against an 800D, Fractal R3, TJ07 and a 30 inch monitor. I'd advise looking at that video, it made me realise how enormous the cosmos 2 is.
Is 800D bigger than HAF X??

04-01-2012, 00:44:34

Nicky
I just order a SilverStone Temjin TJ11 screw Cooler Master ...

04-01-2012, 02:04:40

unknownuser200
i think its about 3 or 4 inchs in almost every direction bigger...congrats you ordered a case 2x the cost

04-01-2012, 03:00:31

robert3892
Here is a link to a really nice Cosmos II mod with the radiators in the top:

04-01-2012, 04:08:52

sheroo
Quote:
Originally Posted by robert3892 View Post

Here is a link to a really nice Cosmos II mod with the radiators in the top:
Coolermeister has posted the mod on OC3D as well.

05-01-2012, 03:55:13

Udit
Amazing review as always but are you sure it supports a SR2 Motherboard? According to Coolermaster it supports a SSI EEB max which is 305 330 mm (12″ 13″) & SR2 is a HPTX which is 345.4 x 381mm (13.6" x 15"). Also I own a Xigmatek Elysium currently, is this case worth upgrading from it?

05-01-2012, 10:22:01

sheroo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Udit View Post

Amazing review as always but are you sure it supports a SR2 Motherboard? According to Coolermaster it supports a SSI EEB max which is 305 330 mm (12″ 13″) & SR2 is a HPTX which is 345.4 x 381mm (13.6" x 15"). Also I own a Xigmatek Elysium currently, is this case worth upgrading from it?
If you look at Coolermeister's build - he's using an SR-2.

05-01-2012, 12:33:40

Udit
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheroo View Post

If you look at Coolermeister's build - he's using an SR-2.
thanks for pointing that out

05-01-2012, 14:49:18

yassarikhan786
Finally got round to watching the video review and oh lord it is one epic case. The quality of the whole case is extremely high and all the little things that Tom pointed out make it even more awesome.

05-01-2012, 15:08:49

MaXiMiZe
The review was epic to say the least, and the case looks awesome. No one does better reviews than Tom.

05-01-2012, 15:17:33

Alicarve
overclockers.co.uk have it up for preorder now for 339.98 says due in on the 14/02

hopefully come down in price once they are more available

05-01-2012, 16:38:28

Mr Muggles
I'm definetly buying one of these, in about 5 years.

05-01-2012, 16:44:08

SieB
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alicarve View Post

overclockers.co.uk have it up for preorder now for 339.98 says due in on the 14/02

hopefully come down in price once they are more available
Saw it on OCUK earlier but i'll never buy from them, the price might end up being 300 because OCUK always overcharge for things, hopefully Aria will have it at a nice price

05-01-2012, 16:45:57

sheroo
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post

Saw it on OCUK earlier but i'll never buy from them, the price might end up being 300 because OCUK always overcharge for things, hopefully Aria will have it at a nice price
So SieB, have you made up your mind yet? Do you think you'll be getting one?

05-01-2012, 16:51:41

Alicarve
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post

Saw it on OCUK earlier but i'll never buy from them, the price might end up being 300 because OCUK always overcharge for things, hopefully Aria will have it at a nice price
thats what i was kinda hoping for i might push myself to 300 but rather 250 lol

05-01-2012, 16:52:33

SieB
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheroo View Post

So SieB, have you made up your mind yet? Do you think you'll be getting one?
I still want to get one but i'm gonna wait to see what happens with the windowed version first and i'll let the dust settle a bit to see if prices drop a bit more as well.

I'm thinking of doing what Coolmeister did and cut the extra section in the roof for another fan and fit a 480 in the roof. That part is easy enough, the only thing i'm worried about if I do it is cutting the vents in the bit that slides over the fan control to vent the air from the extra fan cutout for the 480 rad. Might have to try and get a spare one of those from CM if I can incase I mess it up, I have never modded a case in my life and i'm not to good at stuff like that.*

05-01-2012, 16:55:57

sheroo
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post

I still want to get one but i'm gonna wait to see what happens with the windowed version first and i'll let the dust settle a bit to see if prices drop a bit more as well.

I'm thinking of doing what Coolmeister did and cut the extra section in the roof for another fan and fit a 480 in the roof. That part is easy enough, the only thing i'm worried about if I do it is cutting the vents in the bit that slides over the fan control to vent the air from the extra fan cutout for the 480 rad. Might have to try and get a spare one of those from CM if I can incase I mess it up, I have never modded a case in my life and i'm not to good at stuff like that.*
Rather you than me take a dremel to a 300 case. Wouldn't you be able to get away with a 360 & 240? The XSPC EX 360 looks to be perfect for the top.

05-01-2012, 17:04:42

SieB
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheroo View Post

Rather you than me take a dremel to a 300 case. Wouldn't you be able to get away with a 360 & 240? The XSPC EX 360 looks to be perfect for the top.
Yeah i'm a bit weary about taking a dremel to it, thats why i'm pretty disappointed about it not fitting a full 60mm thick rad which for the size and price is a bit of a WTF?!?!? moment. Cutting the extra fan section out is easy enough, just have to take your time, it's just cutting the vents in the plastic bit that i'm worried about.

I could use a 360 and a 240 but i'm thinking of just using a 480 in the roof and going for a silent rig more than getting it as cool as possible. One 480 should be enough for my needs though, i'll only be cooling my 2500k to start with, Ivy bridge later which will be cooler still and then when I upgrade my GPU it will be a 28nm one so temps wont be that high either and I could always add a 240 later on if I add another card.

05-01-2012, 17:53:34

coolmiester
Let me know if you go for it SieB as i've got another four 22cm extension cables for the fan controller /power PCB.

I ordered five from the US for 3.75 inc P&P

05-01-2012, 18:36:44

Alicarve
i'm tempted to go all out and get wc with this but since i've never done wc before its a bit like hmmm

looking at the kit TTL reviewed to make it simple for myself

05-01-2012, 18:38:33

SieB
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolmiester View Post

Let me know if you go for it SieB as i've got another four 22cm extension cables for the fan controller /power PCB.

I ordered five from the US for 3.75 inc P&P
Will do, cheers coolmiester

06-01-2012, 00:06:45

Lollipop
I'm so lucky i can get it for 230 But i won't i'd rather save up for a new GPU.

12-01-2012, 07:05:11

GibonCZ
Want 1 !!! ;p

12-01-2012, 19:01:15

MaXiMiZe
It's a colossal case. Not for the faint of heart

03-04-2012, 18:52:11

BaMb1N0
TTL mentions three 140mm fans in the top should be mountable. on the coolermaster website they talk about two 140mm or three 120mm. from all the vids and pics i've seen so far I cannot tell what's fact now.

anyone knows what's finally mountable?

26-11-2012, 12:05:31

hoxlund
Just moved to the UK from the states. Air Force. Want to buy this case in a couple of weeks. However I'm used to newegg and amazon.

They won't ship this case to the UK. and the places over in the states that have it in stock are doing $120 shipping.

So I'm asking is there a good place over here (UK) to get this case? at a reasonable price. And since I'm US military I think I'm VAT excluded

26-11-2012, 12:32:30

garih

26-11-2012, 17:15:56

hoxlund
ya thats around $460 american. ouch. $160 more then the states amazon.com

grrr, ill just have my corsair 800d shipped from home

26-11-2012, 17:30:05

OmegaStalker
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoxlund View Post
ya thats around $460 american. ouch. $160 more then the states amazon.com

grrr, ill just have my corsair 800d shipped from home
i know somewhere on ebay that has it for cheaper

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/380446204719?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

but because its not in the UK im not sure if you have to pay like import taxes from another EU country best to contact them to see if they know or maybe someone on Oc3d

26-11-2012, 18:20:46

hoxlund
thanks for the idea, ebay.co.uk might be my cheapest option

12-02-2013, 06:29:30

coalminer071
Does know how I can under volt some bitfenix led alchemy connects using the cosmos 2 fan/led controller ? I was hoping I may turn down the brightness in the process. Any help would be great. Thanks
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.