AquaXtreme MP-05 Pro Water Block

Specifications

Specifications

The following information has been taken directly from CoolTechnica's website:


Features

• The inlet is located directly above the CPU die area for flow-impingement action to create very high levels of turbulence.
• The new and improved Copper 110 base plate of the MP-05 Pro Limited Edition features 432 Micro Pins covering the CPU die area. This design maximizes the surface area exposed to coolant while improving turbulence where it's most needed.
• MP-05 Pro Limited Edition CPU Water Block comes with N02 X REV.2 Nozzle accelerator mid plate made out of Clear Polycarbonate or Black Acetal (Delrin).
• Outstanding performance with only two barbed fittings.
• MP-05 Pro Limited Edition CPU Water Block comes with 1/2" High-Flow inlet and outlet barbed fittings by default.
• S/S 304 Universal Socket Mounting Adapter is compatible with most modern motherboards featuring mounting holes around the socket area.

Compatability

The Universal AquaXtreme™ MP-05 Pro Limited Edition comes with all the necessary mounting hardware for the following CPU sockets:
• Socket 462 (AMD Socket A) via the 4-holes through the motherboard method. Important Note: AMD 462 Socket lug mounting is not supported.
• Socket 423 (Intel Willamette P4), Socket 603/604 (Intel Xeon) via the 4-holes through the motherboard
• Socket 478 (Intel Northwood P4/EE) via the 4-holes through the motherboard by removing the black plastic heatsink retention frame.
• Socket 754/939/940 (all AMD Athlon64 series) via the 2-holes screwing into the socket back-plate method
• Socket 775 (Intel Socket T Prescott-style LGA) via the 4-holes through the motherboard method

Layout

AquaXtreme MP-05 Layout

From the top down we have:

• Universal Mounting Hardware.
• 9/16-18 straight threaded inlet and outlet ports for High-Flow barbed fittings with O-Rings.
• Black Acetal (Delrin) Top.
• N02 X Accelerator Nozzle Mid Plate made out of clear polycarbonate or black delrin.
High-precision CNC machined Copper 110 Base Plate featuring 432 Micro pins and fine channels.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

19-09-2006, 06:01:58

JN
"Looking for the ultimate water block but on a budget? Today we take a look at the AquaXtreme MP-05 to see if it fits the bill!"

Linky

19-09-2006, 06:08:29

FragTek
Nice block but I can't believe that they didn't clean it out before shipping it to you, that's a good way to screw up an expensive pump getting nasty debris in it.

19-09-2006, 06:35:17

FarFarAway
Looks a very nice block, shame about the shortcoming of the packaging and care taken during manufacturer

19-09-2006, 07:32:32

Ham
Sorry if its in there & i missed it but what do these retail at?

19-09-2006, 07:42:15

ai_01
awesome review as usual, that would suck h/e if u didnt open the block

19-09-2006, 08:06:00

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Ham'
Sorry if its in there & i missed it but what do these retail at?
Thx for pointing that out - added to conclusion

19-09-2006, 08:47:16

specialtech
great review, yet again!!! well done

Shame about the negative points, we can actually get hold of these but sadly the bad points are putting me off

19-09-2006, 17:08:47

NickS
I love mine. Mine came slightly dirty as well but a few hrs in vinegar solved that . Great review XMS.

19-09-2006, 17:12:21

JN
Yeah, I used Arcticlean to sort mine out - but vinegar would probably have been better.

In a way it's good to know that i'm not the only person to have a dirty MP-05 block - so now it can't be shrugged off as an isolated incident.

19-09-2006, 18:11:20

FarFarAway
While the block is a good performer: they will have to improve their quality testing. I am totally unimpressed with manufacturers who let QT slip and there is simply no excuse. I don't think I would recommend people to buy this over a Swiftech Storm - as I know Swiftech's QT is at a very high standard.

19-09-2006, 18:29:18

SuB
nice review, didn't know the core2's put out that much heat! lol

Shame about the manufacturing fall downs though.

19-09-2006, 19:03:07

FarFarAway
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuB
nice review, didn't know the core2's put out that much heat! lol

Shame about the manufacturing fall downs though.
They do @ 3.8GHz @ 1.65v

20-09-2006, 02:21:15

JN
Yeah they can be hot buggers when you start pumping the voltage thru. I think the IHS on mine is slightly concave anyway - time to lap

26-01-2007, 02:25:15

FrOzE
Hi...

Wanna ask wat addictive was used in the setup..?

The red addictive.

26-01-2007, 04:10:03

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='FrOzE'
Hi...

Wanna ask wat addictive was used in the setup..?

The red addictive.
Hiya,

That is actually UV Red tubing available from dangerden.com (and lots of stores that stock Danger Den products).
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.