Antec P180b ATX Case

Conclusion

Conclusion

The Antec P180b is a great case for those wanting silence and performance. I was hesitant at first due to the amount of plastic use in the build but it has definitely grown on me.


The build quality is top-notch and the case feels solid and durable. While the plastic looks and feel may not appeal to some this is not something that should put you off of the P180b. There is a lot if great features in this case that make it stand out. Antec have clearly designed this case for silence and performance and have done a good job at it.

Pro's

+ Unique looks
+ Excellent cooling
+ Great Features
+ Extreme Silence

Con's

- Plastic may not be to all tastes
- Slightly hard to cable manage

oc3d silence award

oc3d recommended

Thanks to Antec for the product sample. The Antec P180 can be purchased from SpecialTech for £76.88

antec

Discuss in our forums
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

14-06-2006, 08:49:11

FarFarAway
I take a look at the Antec P180B and see if it matches up to the competition

Take a look Here

14-06-2006, 09:08:03

Ham
Good job kemp!

Ive actualy been considering getting one of these. But im torn between this and the thermaltake armor. Any chance you could get one of them for review too?

14-06-2006, 10:09:50

FarFarAway
Not right now but maybe in the future. Personally I would go for the Antec

14-06-2006, 10:14:20

NickS
D-r-o-o-l. That case is pure beast, look's GREAT Kempez!

Nick

14-06-2006, 11:01:58

Raging
good reveiw mate,not to be picky but i noticed a few spelling mistakes you might want to correct

looks a decent case,i like the pullies on the cages its a nice touch

cheers.

14-06-2006, 11:07:32

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by raging-savage
good reveiw mate,not to be picky but i noticed a few spelling mistakes you might want to correct
What ones you got mate. i took a look in my lunch break today but didnt notice anything (but then i was eating some nice Japanese).

14-06-2006, 11:20:22

Raging
it seems the mistake/s has been corrected

14-06-2006, 11:29:17

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='raging-savage'
it seems the mistake/s has been corrected
Good stuff

14-06-2006, 11:51:22

NickS
Annoying to me but silly to most of you, can you capitalize the B in P180B? , I'm anal about that stuff.

Nick

14-06-2006, 14:49:40

Raven
can only agree on what the review said, antec makes good cases.

have an antec sonata which also is very wellbuilt case.

the downside with 0.8mm steel is you get a heavy case but possible weapon agaisnt a possible burglar
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.