Anidees AI-6 Review

Up Close: Rear and Panels

Anidees AI-6 Review

 

Up Close: Rear and Panels

With 12 cable tie mounts the AI-6 has more than some and less than others. We'd like to see a few more to be honest especially when you consider that the rather sparse 15mm of clearance means that you're going to have to be rather clever with your cable routing. If you're planning on using coloured cable extensions then things are going to get tricky. We're not saying it can't be done, we're sure it can, but it's going to be real tight.

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review  

 

Following the removal of a few screws, the front and roof sections of the case simply unclip from the chassis. They come of nice and easy with no sensation of fear that you're about to break something important. In taking the roof panel of it's important to take the time to feed the front I/O cables up through their routing hole to prevent the damage that tugging at them can cause. As you can see from the image below right, the panels are inlaid with sponge filters. These can be removed but it will mean taking a screw driver to the panel. Yes this might seem like a bit of a fag, but in all honesty how many times do you really clean your filters?

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review  

 

Having removed the outer plastic and Aluminium panels we get to see the chassis in all its glory. Made entirely from sturdy steal with the entirety of the chassis in the same white as the exterior. Why are we showing you the bare chassis? well if you've ever modded a case or added watercooling where it's not natively supported we're willing to bet you already know the answer to the question, as you've no doubt already spent hours if not days staring at a bare chassis trying to work out where everything will go. If this is the case then you're likely to want to know that for the greater part the chassis is riveted as opposed to screwed but that it should come apart quite easily.

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

21-01-2013, 05:08:59

tinytomlogan
Newcomers Anidees bring an elegant looking Mid tower to market in the shape of the AI-6

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...131622863l.jpg


Continue Reading

21-01-2013, 07:59:31

wassupdoc
Some kind of play on words? anodise? Who knows, looks mighty nice though Great review as always

21-01-2013, 11:45:30

Lystfiskern
@wassupdoc: To bad u missed the intro - u would know what gave the name...but its nice to see u enjoyed the review as a whole.

Always nice to see new contenders in the case-market. However i think this one has to improve a lot to get sales on other features than it beeing different and a new brand...
No support for rads in the front and/or roof is in my opinion a total miss in 2013.
It had some nice features tho so im thinking nice first :-)



btw - a few of the photos dont have links + array=cluster? idk im norwegian ffs :-)

21-01-2013, 13:06:40

RioT LiNaRo
I love this Case so much

21-01-2013, 13:27:30

| raVen |
Like the look of this case Really elegant look.
You could do full on video review about it Tom, even that it got only silver award, will be nice to see that.

21-01-2013, 13:29:21

Feronix
Agreed with Raven, I really like the clean looks.

Though I do think that you could also get a better case for that pricepoint :L

21-01-2013, 15:54:56

wassupdoc
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lystfiskern View Post
@wassupdoc: To bad u missed the intro - u would know what gave the name...but its nice to see u enjoyed the review as a whole.
Dude I read the entire thing front to back, it was just a friendly observation Even P.M'd TTL wrt a potentially embarrassing mistake Who doesn't enjoy Gary's reviews

21-01-2013, 15:58:17

seumasbeathan
It reminds me a bit of the 500R, Well at least the outside does, really nice looking case

21-01-2013, 18:05:03

RioT LiNaRo

21-01-2013, 19:00:58

andrevautour
I think it looks good.

22-01-2013, 19:56:07

deadloss
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrevautour View Post
I think it looks good.
Agreed....! I Think this case looks very clean with a swish feel to it.

25-01-2013, 03:32:23

delusion77
I like the look of this a lot, its giving me the temjin / cosmos vibes and I like that!

22-08-2013, 21:13:19

MicroAlex
I dunno why, but aesthetically this is my favorite case.

23-08-2013, 03:43:36

SuB
Err k, 8 month old thread fella.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.