Anidees AI-6 Review

Up Close: Base, Rear and Roof

Anidees AI-6 Review

 

Up Close: Base, Rear and Roof

Although the AI-6 isn't designed to take a rad in the front it is designed to take either a 240 or 280 in the base. As you might guess this will necessitate the removal of the plastic spacer/guide we described earlier, along with the lower of the 3.5" racks. You'll also have to think carefully about the size of PSU and how your cables and tubing will relate to each other, because although the AI-6 will accept large PSUs the larger you go the less room you're going to have down there. It's also worth remembering as we saw when we looked at the exterior that the whole of the base of the case is one giant ventilated and filtered strip so no problems with airflow there then. Sound and vibration Isolation for the PSU is provided by 4 rather insubstantial felt/rubber pads which sit atop raised sections of the floor. An additional foam rubber strip provides isolation around the edge of the PSU cut out area, with a optional velcro strap should you wish to go al S&M with your PSU.

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review  

 

Above the PSU we find the expansion bay area. The 8 slots are fitted with white vented covers and held in place with chromed knurled thumb screws. An additional expansion bay cover is located vertically down the side of these enabling attachment of devices that do not require motherboard connection.

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review  

 

Rear ventilation is provided by a single 9 bladed 120mm fan. The fan is quite OEM in appearance, but as with the other fitted to this case proved to be very quiet indeed. Although the roof is able to accept either a pair of 120mm or 140mm fans none are fitted to the filtered mesh area. Radiator wise, there's no native support for either 240 or 280 radiator up here. There's enough room inside the case for a slim rad of either size, but not enough for the fans also. There is a small roof cavity, which with a bit of judicious modding should just about be able to accept some slim fans.

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

21-01-2013, 05:08:59

tinytomlogan
Newcomers Anidees bring an elegant looking Mid tower to market in the shape of the AI-6

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...131622863l.jpg


Continue Reading

21-01-2013, 07:59:31

wassupdoc
Some kind of play on words? anodise? Who knows, looks mighty nice though Great review as always

21-01-2013, 11:45:30

Lystfiskern
@wassupdoc: To bad u missed the intro - u would know what gave the name...but its nice to see u enjoyed the review as a whole.

Always nice to see new contenders in the case-market. However i think this one has to improve a lot to get sales on other features than it beeing different and a new brand...
No support for rads in the front and/or roof is in my opinion a total miss in 2013.
It had some nice features tho so im thinking nice first :-)



btw - a few of the photos dont have links + array=cluster? idk im norwegian ffs :-)

21-01-2013, 13:06:40

RioT LiNaRo
I love this Case so much

21-01-2013, 13:27:30

| raVen |
Like the look of this case Really elegant look.
You could do full on video review about it Tom, even that it got only silver award, will be nice to see that.

21-01-2013, 13:29:21

Feronix
Agreed with Raven, I really like the clean looks.

Though I do think that you could also get a better case for that pricepoint :L

21-01-2013, 15:54:56

wassupdoc
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lystfiskern View Post
@wassupdoc: To bad u missed the intro - u would know what gave the name...but its nice to see u enjoyed the review as a whole.
Dude I read the entire thing front to back, it was just a friendly observation Even P.M'd TTL wrt a potentially embarrassing mistake Who doesn't enjoy Gary's reviews

21-01-2013, 15:58:17

seumasbeathan
It reminds me a bit of the 500R, Well at least the outside does, really nice looking case

21-01-2013, 18:05:03

RioT LiNaRo

21-01-2013, 19:00:58

andrevautour
I think it looks good.

22-01-2013, 19:56:07

deadloss
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrevautour View Post
I think it looks good.
Agreed....! I Think this case looks very clean with a swish feel to it.

25-01-2013, 03:32:23

delusion77
I like the look of this a lot, its giving me the temjin / cosmos vibes and I like that!

22-08-2013, 21:13:19

MicroAlex
I dunno why, but aesthetically this is my favorite case.

23-08-2013, 03:43:36

SuB
Err k, 8 month old thread fella.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.