Anidees AI-6 Review

Up Close: Interior Overview and Storage

Anidees AI-6 Review

 

Up Close: Interior Overview and Storage

The interior of the AI-6 is finished in the same White as the exterior with the four vertical and one horizontal black rubber grometed cable management holes giving the only real contrast. The A16 sports a large CPU cut out enabling Heatsinks to be changed without motherboard removal.

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review  

 

The AI-6 has three 5.25" bays, with the lowermost being fitted with an easily removable 3.5" converter. Plenty of room then for a double bay res and fan controller, or if you absolutely insist on living in the past, an optical drive. Mounting devices into the 5.25" bays requires the use of that most complicated of tools, the screwdriver.

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review  

  

There's a total of 7 internal 3.5" bays, with each one being able to alternatively accommodate a 5.25" drive. The upper most bay is riveted into the bottom of the 5.25" bays so if you're looking to remove it I we hope you had Mr Dremel on your Christmas list. The other 6 bays are separated into 2 racks of 3 each. Either or both of the racks can be removed by means of rather attractive chromed knurled thumb screws. With both racks in place the case is able to accommodate GPUs up to 280mm, and with the rack removed up to 428mm. As the racks can be split, it makes it possible to accommodate a gargantuan GPU without having to lose all your storage space.

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review

 

With the 3.5" racks removed we get a better view of the internal front of the AI-6. Although not designed to accommodate a 240 or 280 radiator we think with a small amount of modding this is entirely achievable. You will need to remove the plastic spacer/guide at that sits on the bottom of the case, which in turn will mean taking the base of the case to reach the screws and clips retaining it, and depending on the specific model of radiator you're using you may well also have to chop out the riveted upper 3.5" bay we talked about earlier.

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review      

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

21-01-2013, 05:08:59

tinytomlogan
Newcomers Anidees bring an elegant looking Mid tower to market in the shape of the AI-6

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...131622863l.jpg


Continue Reading

21-01-2013, 07:59:31

wassupdoc
Some kind of play on words? anodise? Who knows, looks mighty nice though Great review as always

21-01-2013, 11:45:30

Lystfiskern
@wassupdoc: To bad u missed the intro - u would know what gave the name...but its nice to see u enjoyed the review as a whole.

Always nice to see new contenders in the case-market. However i think this one has to improve a lot to get sales on other features than it beeing different and a new brand...
No support for rads in the front and/or roof is in my opinion a total miss in 2013.
It had some nice features tho so im thinking nice first :-)



btw - a few of the photos dont have links + array=cluster? idk im norwegian ffs :-)

21-01-2013, 13:06:40

RioT LiNaRo
I love this Case so much

21-01-2013, 13:27:30

| raVen |
Like the look of this case Really elegant look.
You could do full on video review about it Tom, even that it got only silver award, will be nice to see that.

21-01-2013, 13:29:21

Feronix
Agreed with Raven, I really like the clean looks.

Though I do think that you could also get a better case for that pricepoint :L

21-01-2013, 15:54:56

wassupdoc
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lystfiskern View Post
@wassupdoc: To bad u missed the intro - u would know what gave the name...but its nice to see u enjoyed the review as a whole.
Dude I read the entire thing front to back, it was just a friendly observation Even P.M'd TTL wrt a potentially embarrassing mistake Who doesn't enjoy Gary's reviews

21-01-2013, 15:58:17

seumasbeathan
It reminds me a bit of the 500R, Well at least the outside does, really nice looking case

21-01-2013, 18:05:03

RioT LiNaRo

21-01-2013, 19:00:58

andrevautour
I think it looks good.

22-01-2013, 19:56:07

deadloss
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrevautour View Post
I think it looks good.
Agreed....! I Think this case looks very clean with a swish feel to it.

25-01-2013, 03:32:23

delusion77
I like the look of this a lot, its giving me the temjin / cosmos vibes and I like that!

22-08-2013, 21:13:19

MicroAlex
I dunno why, but aesthetically this is my favorite case.

23-08-2013, 03:43:36

SuB
Err k, 8 month old thread fella.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.