Anidees AI-6 Review

Up Close: Exterior Overview

Anidees AI-6 Review

 

Up Close: Exterior Overview

Shown below in both windowed and non windowed configuration it's fair to say that the all white version of the AI-6 is a refreshing change from the plethora of all black or monochromatic cases which have been in vogue of late.

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review  

Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review   

 

Although the example we're going to be using for the review today is the white version, shown above, the Anidees AI-6 is also available in Black should you desire a more traditional look. Even so, with the Aluminium strip now slightly smoked the AI-6 stands out from the crowd jus that little bit. The only other real difference between the black and the white is the shape and size of the window. We have to say we prefer the smaller window of the white case, but each to their own.

 Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review

 Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review

 

With its white chassis and wide strip of brushed Aluminium curving down from the roof over the front of the case, the AI-6 is certainly an imposing site. Aside from the discrete buttons and sockets mounted flush into the Aluminium the strip is uninterrupted in its descent. Hidden parallel rows of slit vents on either side of the front panel allow air into the case via the front air intake and do nothing to detract from the overall elegant and minimalist look of the case.

 Anidees A16 Review     Anidees A16 Review    

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

21-01-2013, 05:08:59

tinytomlogan
Newcomers Anidees bring an elegant looking Mid tower to market in the shape of the AI-6

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...131622863l.jpg


Continue Reading

21-01-2013, 07:59:31

wassupdoc
Some kind of play on words? anodise? Who knows, looks mighty nice though Great review as always

21-01-2013, 11:45:30

Lystfiskern
@wassupdoc: To bad u missed the intro - u would know what gave the name...but its nice to see u enjoyed the review as a whole.

Always nice to see new contenders in the case-market. However i think this one has to improve a lot to get sales on other features than it beeing different and a new brand...
No support for rads in the front and/or roof is in my opinion a total miss in 2013.
It had some nice features tho so im thinking nice first :-)



btw - a few of the photos dont have links + array=cluster? idk im norwegian ffs :-)

21-01-2013, 13:06:40

RioT LiNaRo
I love this Case so much

21-01-2013, 13:27:30

| raVen |
Like the look of this case Really elegant look.
You could do full on video review about it Tom, even that it got only silver award, will be nice to see that.

21-01-2013, 13:29:21

Feronix
Agreed with Raven, I really like the clean looks.

Though I do think that you could also get a better case for that pricepoint :L

21-01-2013, 15:54:56

wassupdoc
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lystfiskern View Post
@wassupdoc: To bad u missed the intro - u would know what gave the name...but its nice to see u enjoyed the review as a whole.
Dude I read the entire thing front to back, it was just a friendly observation Even P.M'd TTL wrt a potentially embarrassing mistake Who doesn't enjoy Gary's reviews

21-01-2013, 15:58:17

seumasbeathan
It reminds me a bit of the 500R, Well at least the outside does, really nice looking case

21-01-2013, 18:05:03

RioT LiNaRo

21-01-2013, 19:00:58

andrevautour
I think it looks good.

22-01-2013, 19:56:07

deadloss
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrevautour View Post
I think it looks good.
Agreed....! I Think this case looks very clean with a swish feel to it.

25-01-2013, 03:32:23

delusion77
I like the look of this a lot, its giving me the temjin / cosmos vibes and I like that!

22-08-2013, 21:13:19

MicroAlex
I dunno why, but aesthetically this is my favorite case.

23-08-2013, 03:43:36

SuB
Err k, 8 month old thread fella.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.