AeroCool X-Predator Evil

Introduction and Tech-Spec

 AeroCool X-Predator Evil Black/Orange

Introduction

The XPREDATOR Evil Black edition is a newly designed case from AeroCool, Wearing the Black PGS  (Performance Gaming System) badge it forms part of their Ultimate Gaming Series range. The X-predator is available in 4 different colour combinations.  Plain Black, Black with Green accents, White with Black accents, and lastly Black with Orange accents which is the "Evil Black" edition reviewed here.

Undeniably a full tower case, with some retailers dubbing it a Super tower.  The case measures 600mm in height, being 234mm wide and 555mm deep.  The case is able to take pretty much any Motherboard you care to throw at it, from ATX, up through EATX all the way up to the giddy heights of XL-ATX boards such as the Assassin and UD9.

Technical Specifications 

Case TypeFull Tower
MaterialSECC 0.8/1.0mm
Compatible MotherboardsFlex ATX / ATX / Micro ATX / E-ATX / XL-ATX
Chassis Dimensions600(H) x 234(W) x 555(D)
Drive Bays6 x 5.25" (External) / 6 x HDDs (internal) / 1 x 3.5" (External)
Expansion Slots10 Slots
Max length space available for PCI cards330mm
I/O Ports1 x USB 3.0 / 3 x USB 2.0 / e-SATA / Mic & headphone (AC97 & HD audio)
Fan controllerControls 6 fans simultaneously with max combined wattage of 20W
Cooling optionsFront - 1 x 23cm fan Orange LED (included), Back - 1 x 12/14cm fan (optional), 4 x 12/14cm fans or / 1 x 18/20cm fan (optional), Top - 1 x 23cm fan (included), Bottom - 1 x 12/14cm fan (optional)
200mm Fan Specs 
Rated voltage12V
Operating Voltage Range10.8 - 13.2V
Starting voltage8V
Rated Current0.15A +10% Max
Label Current0.24A
Locked Current0.24A +10% Max
Power Consumption Speed2.88W+10%Max
Fan speed750 ±100RPM
Max AirFlow49CFM
Max Static Pressure0.54mm-H2O
Noise27dBA
MTBF25,000/hrs
Warranty24 months
EAN barcode4710700956472

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

31-10-2011, 09:33:40

tinytomlogan


Here we take a look at the X-Predator "Evil Black" edition. A Huge Beast of a case from AeroCool.

Continue Reading

31-10-2011, 10:00:24

SieB
I don't like the look of the toolless fittings on the optical bays and the side panel doesn't look good either with those fan grills on it. Besides that though it looks like a decent case.

31-10-2011, 10:11:36

badtaylorx
this thing would look pisser with some of those cougar fans in it!!!

31-10-2011, 10:46:51

daniSAUR
The only thing I like with the case is that funky air-vent at the top.

Not to my taste really.

31-10-2011, 11:27:04

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniSAUR View Post

The only thing I like with the case is that funky air-vent at the top.

Not to my taste really.
I agree with you. I've seen that air-vent thing before on a scratch build by someone on another forum.

31-10-2011, 11:59:03

| raVen |
I hate this orange!BTW case looks too aggressive for me, side panel window should be plain without fan mounts.

31-10-2011, 13:12:45

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael89 View Post

I hate this orange!BTW case looks too aggressive for me, side panel window should be plain without fan mounts.
I think the white version with the black accents would look the dog's danglie's as Tom would say .

31-10-2011, 13:16:32

| raVen |
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

I think the white version with the black accents would look the dog's danglie's as Tom would say .
Or Black with green accents

31-10-2011, 13:45:09

Ghosthud1
i would buy it solely on the looks.

31-10-2011, 14:12:40

Ravious
Its a good looking case but it isn't something I would have my components in.

31-10-2011, 14:18:31

murphy7801
I think the words ugly and uninspired come to mind.

31-10-2011, 17:06:15

Alicarve
i quite like the look of this case, good review btw

gary a new reviewer?

31-10-2011, 21:56:57

Zeals
Not exactly my cup of tea and despite being it's size, I don't think it will support any of those thick XSPC RX radiators on the top, but correct me if I am wrong.

Also what's with the sudden re-emergence of the word plethora?

01-11-2011, 06:48:51

VengeanceUK
see, i actually quite like the look of it,

and with all the orange accents would have been a good base for tinytoms's begal project lol

01-11-2011, 15:45:02

Master&Puppet
Wow, bit like marmite this case!

I think it looks absolutely awesome, it's right up my street looks wise.

11-11-2011, 03:35:02

lolplox
can it fit a black ice gtx280? with maybe push/pull config? or is that too thick?

12-11-2011, 08:26:57

Skeksix
I have recently seen this case in the flesh during my quest to find a case ready for my lazy style of water cooling and I must say as cases go it is pretty nice. Orange is not really my thing but it was really pleasant to see a company mixing thinks up a bit rather than painting everything a single colour.

14-11-2011, 11:15:43

DiggyDiggyHole
Is it me, or does this look like a bigger version of the Alienware Area 51? Now, if only those fan vents where set to a motor and a thermal sensor, now that would be amazing. Also a motorized door on the front, then they could just put Alienware's case to absolute shame.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.