Aerocool Strike-X Air Review

Instructions and Accessories

Aerocool Strike-X Air Review

 

Instructions and Accessories

The case comes with an instruction booklet which gives reasonably clear guidance on how things go together.  It doesn't exactly push the boat out though to tell you about all the various access holes and cable routing options that are available.  I guess Aerocool figure you can work this out for yourself.  Also included for a reason I have not yet been able to fathom are no less than 3 PSU mounting brackets.  These are screwed tot he rear of the PSU with the PSU then being slid into the rear of the case clipping in place when they reach the right point.  All I can think is that this is done with a nod towards using the case as a test bed for PSU's although why it's thought it would be too much trouble to just unscrew the 4 screws and re use the plastic bracket.  We're also provided with 2 sets of 4 adhesive isolation feet, again I guess for when we swap from 1 PSU to another!  A final rummage through the accessories box reveals  the usual selection of screws along with a good sized handful of cable ties 

Aerocool Strike-X Air Review     Aerocool Strike-X Air Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

23-07-2012, 05:19:03

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...073850337l.jpg

With it's bold and aggressive styling, the open frame design of Aerocool's Strike-X Air is aimed not just at gamers, but at those who like maximum access to their hardware.


Continue Reading

23-07-2012, 14:50:25

Danzle
Hey, can i get a Corsair H100 or a Phanteks PH TC14PE whit a closed cover? Or can a H100 be installed?

24-07-2012, 00:24:25

airdeano
thanks GDUB... when TTL introduced it at the show, it was a different something, just couldnt
wrap my head around it. but now, that you've shed a light on it, (or as well as you could be
cause of how large it was) it is different in a different way.

it doesn't look portible for a LAN case. it supports water cooling (grommets in the bulkhead) but
where to mount a radiator(s)? again, great review. told me what i need to know and how my
open benches are important without worrying about the top blowing off! LOL...

airdeano

24-07-2012, 07:56:07

G-Dubs
@ Danzle. If you read the review you'll see I do mention that there is 230mm of space with the lid in the horizontal position so yes the 171mm tall phantek wil fit. With the lid fully closed however I doubt it. H100 wise, there are mounting holes on the bar that runs above the PCI rear I?O area for attaching a rad, however if you went for a 120.2 like the H100 you're going to have to think hard about where your PCI cables exit etc so's you don't go and obstruct them with the rad.

@ Airdeano. Please see above re rad mounting holes and page 2 para5 of the review.

20-11-2012, 00:03:17

theteebox
Almost PERFECT! Except for this one : it might slower you SATA III 6Gbit/s transfer rate. also don't know either it using SATA Revision 3.1 or not.. wasting on my SSD

20-11-2012, 06:20:41

SnW
I decited to go for this one (in regards to my Folding/Bench table thread),
seems to have all the things i need and pretty cheap as well,

Thanks for the review Gary Wain (bit late)

Greetings, Ray......

20-11-2012, 06:44:31

theteebox
Quote:
Originally Posted by theteebox View Post
Almost PERFECT! Except for this one : it might slower you SATA III 6Gbit/s transfer rate. also don't know either it using SATA Revision 3.1 or not.. wasting on my SSD
or.. just swap the data files

16-09-2013, 16:22:39

theteebox
what do you mean by that?
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.