A+ Case El Diablo ATX Case

Conclusion

Conclusion

This case is undoubtedly a great performer. If we remove aesthetics from the equation there is no getting away from the impressive idle and load temperatures which were derived from the tests. However, what makes this case such a great performer, may also put traditionalists off. If you have a high specification PC which generates alot of heat and you like your cases well lit, look no further, El Diablo will not dissappoint.

However, if you are a traditionalist who dislikes cases of this ilk then you're missing out on the opportunity of owning what is probably one of the best air-cooled cases around.

Looking at the price, the case is available for around £75. When one considers some of the features and cooling potential on tap I think that's great value for money.

The case is available for purchase from both CCL and eBuyer.

Pros:
• Cooling ability with speed controllable case fans
• Solid good quality construction
• Looks/lighting
• Excellent value
• Some water cooling prep.
• Thumbscrews
• Tool-less drive rails

Cons:
- No dustfilters fitted to the fans
- Large side panel fan LEDs required adjustment
- Looks/lighting
- Plastic top I/O panel door

The A+ El Diablo gets a "Value For Money" Award and a "Recommended" Award because it is a solid performer and it's well within most enthusiast's budget.

Value For $$ Award Recommended Award

Thanks again to Nanopoint for providing this case for review.

Discuss in our forum
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

17-11-2007, 15:11:12

Mullet
If you like your case to have a presence, take a look here because this case has it in spades!

17-11-2007, 15:22:35

Ham
Nice job dude. Looks like a solid case.

Just if they'd made it out of alu!

Gratz on the 1st review too

17-11-2007, 15:41:52

ionicle
not a case i'd personally go for

but good job on reviewing it, made a good read

17-11-2007, 16:13:05

Brooksie
Case is quite ugly, good if your a fan freak though

17-11-2007, 18:42:39

Mullet
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Ham'
Nice job dude. Looks like a solid case.

Just if they'd made it out of alu!

Gratz on the 1st review too
Aye, tis a nice bit of kit....all boils down to what you like in the loks dept. really...

17-11-2007, 19:44:10

PV5150
What a stellar effort on your first review mate. You covered all of the main features/cons and provided good images to reinforce them. Well done ...keep up the great work.

The case actually looks interesting, and those larger fans seem to keep things well cooled. I'm a sucker for an aluminium case, but the steel used here is reflected in the price.

18-11-2007, 04:35:20

Mullet
Thanks for the feedback Peevles.

For the price the case has plenty to offer in terms of cooling features.

18-11-2007, 09:26:27

llwyd
Good work mate, very nice first review there

Im still pretty undecided on the looks side of the case though

24-11-2007, 06:02:42

Mandible
My current short list for buying a case is either the el diablo or the NZXT blackline in blue. Any preferences people?

Oh, and im afraid you didnt note that the door is on the left, major irritation, and by the looks, only open 90 degrees.

24-11-2007, 10:40:16

Mullet
Lo matey...hope you enjoyed reading the review

Yes, the door opens up to 180 degrees...I think the image which depicts the case with the door open shows that the hinge is on the left-hand side...

Tough decision tbh as I've not seen a NZXT case in the flesh....I hope the review helps you to make your mind up either way.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.