SteelSound 5H V2

Packaging

Packaging

The box that houses the SteelSound 5H headset is a thin, clear plastic box with a cardboard backing and moulded plastic insert to support the headset. The headset is held to the insert with wire ties which stop them from falling forward into contact with the plastic, where they could get damaged.

Packaging

Package Back

Inside Back

The plastic insert is covered in a fine grey "flock". This leaves it feeling soft to the touch and gives it a matt beige finish. Unfortunately the static generated by the case plastic attracts any loose fibres, and after transit gave the box a slight haze.

Inside Package

Inside Closeup

Overall the packaging is sufficient to prevent damage from drops and knocks and is certainly perfect for the retail outlet, putting the headset well on show.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

05-02-2007, 11:05:40

llwyd
Looking for a portable and comfy headset for LANing and prolonged gaming? Check out the 5H V2 headset Here

05-02-2007, 11:21:53

Ham
rofl

'Llwyd Jones'

Good job none the less.

05-02-2007, 11:30:55

FarFarAway
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Ham'
rofl

'Llwyd Jones'

Good job none the less.
Mefinks Jim got Llwyd's name wrong

05-02-2007, 11:45:48

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
Mefinks Jim got Llwyd's name wrong
I got it close tho. In my defence tho, I did get it right when AMD asked for it today

05-02-2007, 11:55:01

mrapoc
Nice review Im happy with my medusas

05-02-2007, 12:03:24

limqareb
yeah the medusas bass is fantastic and the 5.1 is just great , before i had the medusa i had some cheap stereo but it was a great improvement , yeah the medusas are a bit heavy but i dont mine them

05-02-2007, 12:36:06

mrapoc
Try leaning to one side = ow

17-02-2007, 20:09:16

Crono
haha apoc .. ive worn mine to death the microphone is bust and it looks like an android due to all the metal rivited to em to keep it together .. looking out for new set atm

19-02-2007, 21:58:24

Crono
good review .. helped me decide .. didnt choose to get them in the end though
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.