Steelseries Steelsound 4H Gaming Headset

Packaging and Presentation

Packaging

Not dazzling, but multi-lingual and very revealing. Clearly designed with retail display in mind, the 4H packaging shows the headset off from the front and the sides, which i really like.

 
 



As I said, the packaging is very multi-lingual, meaning that the amount of information that can be included is limited, however the features list and technical specification listed on the previous page are both there, as is a small history on the company and a list of the professional gaming teams that the company sponsor.


Once opened, you instantly get an idea of just how light this headset is, and to be honest I couldn't wait to test it out.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

21-02-2007, 05:48:34

FarFarAway
Review by Dav0s himself.

Dave took a look at the 4H Headset to see if it was worth 30 of your money

What did he think?

Read on...

21-02-2007, 07:40:54

llwyd
good work dave, very thorough review

21-02-2007, 07:43:56

Ty07allstar
Very nice review!

21-02-2007, 08:26:06

Toxcity
Nice reveiw, but as soon as I saw "LAcking bass" I died!

21-02-2007, 08:50:02

Dav0s
thanks people

21-02-2007, 12:01:09

chudley
Nice timimng as I am looking for a new headset, found your review very helpful. may have to ask in a different thread, dont want to hijack this one.

21-02-2007, 12:03:12

llwyd
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='chudley'
Nice timimng as I am looking for a new headset, found your review very helpful. may have to ask in a different thread, dont want to hijack this one.
Wouldn't bother really lol, the general consensus is that for gameplay you want Speedlink Medusas and for sound quality / music something like Sennheisers

21-02-2007, 12:09:26

chudley
Cheers got sennheisers already and using them for gaming too (no mic) just read the 5H review and got the jist about medusas. Cheers now know what i am looking for
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.