Qpad QH-90 Headset Review

Up Close

Qpad QH-90 Headset Review

Up Close

The packaging for the Qpad QH-90 is excellent. So often lesser-known brands can go overboard with their design in an attempt to distract you from the behemoths of the genre, but the Qpad offering is tasteful and has all the relevant information neatly displayed.

Qpad QH-90 Headset Review     Qpad QH-90 Headset Review  

Opening the very robust outer packaging reveals an internal box of even higher quality. Everything is made from the finest cardboard, with lots of high-density foam keeping the QH-90 protected from even the most inconsiderate postman. 

As well as some hard-wired cabling on the headset itself there are a lot of extra cables in the box. We have a 2m extension cable, a 2-to-1 converter enabling the use of the QH-90 on your phone/tablet of choice, an inline remote for volume, play/pause and microphone muting, and finally the detachable microphone itself.

Qpad QH-90 Headset Review     Qpad QH-90 Headset Review  

Photographing white on white is always a challenge, and the QH-90 is certainly white. Everything is white. If you're one of the modern brigade who likes everything in their life to resemble a fridge then you're well covered here. Heavily padded leather cups and headband should keep the QH-90 comfortable in even lengthy gaming sessions. The logo is embroidered on the headband and we can't recall another headset we've looked at that took this approach. It looks brilliant, and really enhances the overall sense of quality. 

Qpad QH-90 Headset Review     Qpad QH-90 Headset Review  

Adding to this solid sense is the aluminium ear-piece sections. In fact there is very little plastic to be found. Beneath a small removable cover is the location for the microphone. Often microphones are either permanently there, or if they are a removable option then it's obvious that something is missing from the headset. This solution enables you to use the QH-90 as just a pair of headphones if you so desire.

Qpad QH-90 Headset Review     Qpad QH-90 Headset Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 Next»

Most Recent Comments

18-04-2013, 07:21:35

tinytomlogan
Today we take a look at the latest premium headset from Qpad, designed for the discerning audiophile.

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...103354859l.JPG

Continue Reading

18-04-2013, 08:47:26

Excalabur50
I think they look really lush, I wonder do they sit over the ears or on them as I can't wear headphones that sit on my ears.

18-04-2013, 09:20:07

F-alienware
Yeah I have to agree the quality looks top notch.

Nice product and thanks for the review chaps

18-04-2013, 13:39:54

Sendo
Excalabur, i have a pair of these and for me they sit over my ears not on them. So unless you have big ears i don't think it should be a problem.

18-04-2013, 19:17:28

Excalabur50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sendo View Post
Excalabur, i have a pair of these and for me they sit over my ears not on them. So unless you have big ears i don't think it should be a problem.
Awesome thanks for that it seems so hard to get ones that go over rather than on, now to see if I can get them here in Aus.

22-04-2013, 10:58:13

ISAWELVIS
Those really look like Beyerdynamics

08-06-2013, 12:37:47

JibletJames
If cost wasn't an issue then given the choice of these or the Corsair Vengeance 2000 7.1 wireless which one would you choose?

Kinda torn between both and I'm in the market now....wireless is a bonus but I've always been wired until now and it's the sound quality that I'm most interested in.

Would be great if Bryan could comment as he's reviewed both

08-06-2013, 12:42:23

jamesriley94
Quote:
Originally Posted by JibletJames View Post
If cost wasn't an issue then given the choice of these or the Corsair Vengeance 2000 7.1 wireless which one would you choose?

Kinda torn between both and I'm in the market now....wireless is a bonus but I've always been wired until now and it's the sound quality that I'm most interested in.

Would be great if Bryan could comment as he's reviewed both
If cost wasn't an issue - get proper headphones and a soundcard.

09-06-2013, 05:21:31

JibletJames
Apologies - what I was referring to is that the Corsair review commented heavily on the high price and I wanted to get an idea of how they compare if you ignore the price (wish I had an unlimited budget, but unfortunately not).

Having said that, if there's something better around this price point that is worth considering then I'm all ears

09-06-2013, 06:33:11

jamesriley94
For 70, not really.

I'd probably recommend looking into a soundcard anyway if you were to get these.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.