OC3D Week In Words

Week In Words Pilot Feature

OC3D Week In Words

Pilot Feature

Here at OC3D we are always looking to try new things, some of us are more open minded than others which can lead to some interesting drunken conversations of what we have been up to lately! But never one to rest on our laurel's, and secretly looking for ways to add features without the impending RSI strains from round the clock typing and it seemed like it was up to me to start posting more videos. Now having to keep said videos on or around the 'PG' rating meant I couldn't post the videos in a style similar to those I most like watching so it seemed that a weekly video blog would probably be the safest bet.

Over the coming weeks we have not got a set plan other than to wing it and see what happens... Its going to be as casual as sneaking out from that night out in Essex hoping to get home before your mum or missus realises you haven't got home yet!  

That's it folks, if you have any ideas for content, questions or suggestions then please drop into the forums and let us know.

«Prev 1 Next»

Most Recent Comments

25-06-2010, 14:22:22

tinytomlogan
Like a rampant teenager we are always looking for new things to try, so this is the pilot run of a brand new video blog feature.

Continue Reading

25-06-2010, 15:52:39

Diablo
Really good vid, great recap of the week's reviews with your own thoughts and comments. Really like that

25-06-2010, 17:31:38

F-alienware
Asrock are a break off from Asus to make cheap motherboards. Cheap being the operative word tbh.

Asus like putting labels all over their boards too although they have calmed down a bit recently but Asrock took the idea from Asus.

Mushkin. Founded Colorado 1994 and began making mac memory.. So yeah, deffo a yank thing

Are you going to get an infraction for swearing? At least you know I watched it all and was paying attention

Do any of the new Rads go over 70c? Man you would have to push one hard for that..

Deffo hear ya on the Vantage thing. I got 200 more points for 100 extra mhz over the 5770s. Good to know though, means that you can reach the absolute limits.

Good video and not a single mention of Noctua, phew

25-06-2010, 18:00:39

tinytomlogan
The 5000 series do easily go over 70 if the fans are set to 50% as we ALWAYS do. I do know the back ground for asrock but I said what needed to be said tbh.

Mushkin are yank based but you can get the kit in the UK. Ive got preaty good mates with one of the guys there anywaysand its always good to test kit thats not the first name youd think of. Mushkin redline ram was epic!

25-06-2010, 18:08:38

F-alienware
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='tinytomlogan'
The 5000 series do easily go over 70 if the fans are set to 50% as we ALWAYS do. I do know the back ground for asrock but I said what needed to be said tbh.

Mushkin are yank based but you can get the kit in the UK. Ive got preaty good mates with one of the guys there anywaysand its always good to test kit thats not the first name youd think of. Mushkin redline ram was epic!
Dude I totally agree about Asrock. I would never buy one of their 'top end' boards because tbh they have already created a rod for their own back by being such a budget company. They are terrible overclockers because of their cut down cheap components and caps. Without overclocking? great boards. Do far more than other budget boards.

There was a massive row on the Alienware forum once. Basically some of the people who brought Area 51s took them apart, found they had Mushkin ram and went bezerk thinking it was crap because they had never heard of Mushkin before hahaha.

25-06-2010, 22:18:46

Ducky Spud
I may be a little tipsy whilst writinh thins, but that was a pretty good summary for the week, definately better than anything ive seen anywhere else before anyway! If keepin g this going is in question at all, its definately got my vote for continuing, a great round up and down to earth wording, spot on

26-06-2010, 04:17:48

Taurus
Great video recap of week look forward to seeing this regularly and Love the word of the week!

26-06-2010, 05:11:20

Runebeard
Awesome vid, "****ing huge great big of copper here..." caught me off guard, nearly spat my morning tea out with laughter. Seriously though, great idea making a weekly round-up. Well looking forward to the Rampage III Gene review now especially if it's got the looks of the extreme, but still good performance for mATX like its' predecessor. Once again, good work my man.

26-06-2010, 07:52:54

mayhem
tom swearing mate .. Had to rewind that a couple of times cos i thought WTH then PMSL.

26-06-2010, 08:19:42

BloomerzUK
I went back to the swearing to.. even though I don't care about it, I think the swearing should be to a minimum for a profressional manner.. I sound like a Grandad but I suppose it's true.

Liking the video though Tom.

26-06-2010, 08:47:59

ppuff
Mushkin does make some really great stuff but it's even off the radar for a lot of folks even here in yank land. I like the laid back-ness of the vid, if you had on a suit and were reading from a teleprompter it wouldn't be enjoyable......BOOBIES hahahaha

04-07-2010, 05:14:43

silenthill
great stuff guys, this is just a suggestion why don't you add to the week in words the best hardware reviewed for that week according to tinytomlogan opinion or what was the greatest kit he got his hands on that week.

05-07-2010, 02:30:09

Brooksie
so much power and emphasis put into that f-bomb lol.

Nice idea btw. Watched it when you first posted it on youtube as im subbed but didn't find this thread until now
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.